We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment in Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE
MASTER BEDROOM WITH EN-SUITE,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
EN-SUITE IN MASTER BEDROOM
The Master Bedroom with Ensuite
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
KITCHEN-DINING
KITCHEN-DINING
MAIN BATHROOM
SECOND BEDROOM,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE BED
SECOND BEDROOM,ZIP AND LINK BEDS SO CAN BE MAKE UP WITH 2 SINGLE OR A SUPER KING SIZE BED
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Street
VIEW FROM BACLONY OVER THE CAR PARK
Living Room
FRONT OF THE BUILDING
ACCESS TO THE GYM
ACCESS TO UNDERGROUND CAR PARK
VIEW FROM FRONT OF THE BLOCK OF CALTON HILL
View of Edinburgh Castle from West Princes Street Garden
View of Edinburgh Castle and West Princes Street Garden
The floral clock in West Princes Street Garden
Top of Calton Hill
View from Calton Hill over Edinburgh Castle and Princes Street
View from Calton Hill over Arthur's Seat
Scottish National Gallery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
zambalumb...
Gibraltar
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely, clean, bright, airy and very well maintained apartment by the owner. Equipped with everything you need. Princess Street is a mere 15 minute walk away, otherwise there is a bus stop to the centre of Edinburgh only a 5 minute walk away from the apartment. The owner Slawomir was very helpful and very friendly at all times. Highly recommendable.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for fabulous review and your time, I really appreciate it.I am very pleased you really liked the apartment and you had a good time in Edinburgh.You are always very welcome.
Hope see you next time.
Best Regards
Slawomir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chris2112...
Belper, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment , in good location for city centre”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Jacob apartment is a very clean modern apartment within easy walking of the town centre . We stayed this year during the Fringe festival and found the location perfect for walking in and out of the city , but whilst retaining a quiet location at night . The owner is very friendly and helpful , in fact this is the second year we have rented from him in Edinburgh .
Plan to return at another time of year .

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for fabulous review and I am pleased you truly enjoyed your stay in my apartment. It was pleasure to welcome you second time and hope to see you soon.You are always very welcome.
Best Regards
Slawomir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Accommodation, Location with Friendly, Helpful Owner”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our stay at the accommodation was perfect for our short break. The apartment was very clean and tidy with all the comforts of home. 10 minute taxi or 30 minute walk into centre of town with local shops and eating places just at the end of the road. Slawomir arranged for us to arrive early and also leave the car in the car park at the end of our stay. We will be returning when we next stay in Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location with easy access to city centre
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for fabulous review.I am glad you really enjoyed your time in my apartment and I hope to have pleasure to welcome you next time.
You are always very welcome.
Best Regards
Slawomir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect place to stay.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from Jacob's Apartment and was immensely pleased with every aspect of our stay.

Before arrival, the owner was extremely helpful when we added an extra night and also when contacting us with regards to how we wished the beds to be set up.

On arriving in Edinburgh we were allowed to check in early and were met by Slawomir, the owner, who was knowledgeable and helpful, lending us his own child's pushchair when we had forgotten our own!

The apartment is as it looks on the photographs - everything looks brand new due to the regular maintenance the owner obviously does.

I will most definitely stay again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your time to write amazing review I really appreciate it.I am delightful to hear you and your family had lovely time in my apartment.Hope see you next time and you are always very welcome.
Best Regards
Slawomir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerE...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“PERFECT PLACE TO STAY”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is exactly as you see in the pictures, and more better. It is completely equipped and the location is great, in a quiet place, but in 5 minutes walking you are in a main street with all kind of shops and restaurants. The bus stop is in 5 minutes walking also. If you want to walk to the City Center (Royal Mile and so) it will take you less than 20 minutes. The owner is really hospitable and kind. Very approachable, you can contact him whenever. He also provides you with information about the places to visit in the city. Wifi, heating, towels, tea, coffee, milk, soap & champoo are provided. We really felt at home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2015
Thank you so much for wonderful review covering all aspects of the apartment.I am glad you really enjoyed and hope see you next time.
You are always very welcome
Best Regards
Slawomir
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing