We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment.”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Bay window living room with TV, DVD and Netflix. Free WiFi, DVDs and classic Xbox & games Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Living Room
Bay window living room with TV, DVD and Netflix. Free WiFi, DVDs and classic Xbox & games
Living Room
Twin brass beds in lovely fresh room with dressing table
Living Room
Dining area with maps and tourist information, digital radio and iPod dock.
Living Room
Kitchen and dining area. iPod dock, washing machine and everything we think you'll need.
Living Room
Location of apartment showing nearby attractions
Living Room
Bathroom with small bath and electric shower
Living Room
Double bedroom with triple wardrobe and dressing table
Living Room
Comfortable living room with Smart TV, cable channels and Netflix. Free WiFi, DVDs and classic Xbox
Living Room
Quiet cosy single room with wardrobe and bedside table
Living Room
Layout showing possible sleeping arrangements
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
The Box Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jess B
1 review
“Lovely apartment.”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed here for a week in May while working at the Playhouse and have already booked to come back next year! Really lovely apartment in a great location. We had 6 people and no arguments!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Jess- see you in June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msyvone
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Feels like Home away from Home, with easy walking to attractions!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Rossie Place! Julie and Stephen are fabulous hosts, and a wealth of information re attractions and scottish culture. The flat is cozy, and well appointed, and decorated with cottage charm. I love the Scots sayings we learned "Hud Yer Whesht!" (good for use on the young ones). The location is within walking distance of Prince's street/Train station, the Royal Mile, and Arthurs Seat, amongst others. There are many shops/markets/restaurants/pubs on Easter Rd to choose from. We could eat out, or hit the grocery and make meals at the flat. We truly felt like were at home in Edinburgh! We're looking forward to our next chance to come back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you for the lovely review Deborah. A 'home-from-home' is our aim – we want our guests to relax and learn a wee bit of Scottish culture and what we love about our fabulous city. Hope you can all return one day soon. Aw lassies n' laddies welcome! Regards Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lostinsai...
saigon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Excellent location, comfortable flat packed with board games, Xbox, games and toys for kids and excellent tv options. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for a wonderful review. It means so much when we receive positive feedback from guests. I hope you come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila R
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This was a really comfortable flat in an ideal location.”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My inly negative comment was that the smallest bedroom is a box room and really only big enough for a child so take this into account when working out who sleeps where

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for the 5star review, so glad you enjoyed your stay. The bed in the single room (boxroom) is the same size as the other single beds and perfectly suited for adults. Although small, the room has a double wardrobe and bedside table.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana B
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
“Clean, spacious holiday home for enjoying the delights of Edinbugh.”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were met on arrival by Julie and her husband. They showed us round the flat and explained everything we would need to know for a comfortable stay. The flat was very homely and a fantastic location to meet up and spend time with our family. It is within walking distance of the city centre and all the Fringe attractions that we were there to experience. The flat itself was very clean and well kitted out with everything we needed, and more, for a thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing holiday. We are a family of 7 adults and there seemed plenty of space to enjoy each others company without feeling cramped. It made our first time in Edinburgh a fabulous, memorable experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2015
Thanks Diana!
So glad you had a great time here and hope you come back again sometime!
Kind regards,
Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing