We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge, sofas seat 5, views to Calton Hill & Arthur's Seat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge, sofas seat 5, views to Calton Hill & Arthur's Seat
Comfy new sofa Dining table seats 6
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Lounge, sofas seat 5, views to Calton Hill & Arthur's Seat
Comfy new sofa
Dining table seats 6
Lounge with large bay window
Bathroom with travertine finish tiling
P shaped shower bath with powerful 10.8 kw instant shower
Painted oak french furniture
Twin room
Twin room
Twin room
Twin room
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Hall - Edinburgh OS Map
Hall
Calton Hill from the bay window
Calton Hill from the lounge
Looking up Broughton Street - 300m from flat
Looking up Broughton Street - 300m from flat
L'escargot Bleu - best newcomer award - Broughton Street
L'escargot Bleu - local French Restaurant
Cucina Asti restaurant Broughton Street
Artisan Roast - Broughton Street
Chinese Garden - Botanical Gardens - 15 min walk
Palm House Botanical Gardens - 15 min walk
Victoria Street - colourful shopping
Grassmarket - beers al fresco
Flaming Piper - Royal Mile
Barony Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
boqueteno...
Boquete, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Fabulous apartment!”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This apartment is a perfect place to use as your base for visiting Edinburgh. It is in a quiet location but an easy walk to restaurants and the Royal Mile, etc. The apartment is beautifully furnished and very comfortable and provided with absolutely everything needed. Neil was a wonderful host, and very helpful in getting us oriented. Our stay was during the Festivals and each night we were treated to the Military Tatoo Fireworks display from the living room window. In the morning we enjoyed our breakfast with a view of Calton Hill and Arthur's Seat. It was a lovely stay in a fabulous apartment and I highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2014
Great you mentioned the Festival Fireworks - the flat has a great view of any fireworks set off from the castle - nightly during the Edinburgh Festival and on Hogmanay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tony w
Crawley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A superbly appointed and comfortable base to explore the beautiful city of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is a well decorated, light and and comfortable flat with 3rd floor views across to the national monument through large bay windows in the sitting room. Well equipped with two bedrooms, a modern, bright kitchen, spacious bathroom with bath and shower, central heating and an open gas fire in the lounge this flat made for a really comfortable and quiet stay in a nice part of the city.

It is within easy walking distance of the town centre and made a great base to explore the Fringe and other attractions with a late night walk back after a show very peaceful and pleasant. Great food and gift shops on adjacent Broughton Road with an amazing butcher and vinowines.co.uk a must for craft beer lovers.

Parking outside is restricted to a 4 hour stay from 08.30 to 17.30 and costs £1.00 per hour but less than 10 mins walk is unrestricted parking in a residential area where we left our car for 4 nights without a problem.

Neil made us very welcome and took time to drive us round the immediate area to show us the parking. A few stairs to climb to get to the front door but worth it to be on the top floor.

Highly recommended, I am looking forward to going back - I loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location, comfortable rooms
Liked least: TV needs an aerial signal booster to get some of the digital channels
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in several properties in and around Edinburgh of our many years of visiting this wonderful city. I can honestly say this is one of the best apartments we have ever stayed in.

Wonderful location, less than 15 mins walk away from Princes Street. The apartment has been refurbished to a very high standard, and the welcome we received after a long journey was much appreciated.

We shall return and most certain recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and location
Liked least: Leaving! LOL!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2014
Thank you for the kind comments. It's great to know the high standard of refurbushment is being noticed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norbison
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A festival first! - Excellent”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ive been to the edinburgh fringe every year for the last 11 years and this flat was brilliant.

Contact with the owner, Neil, was straightforward and easy. He met us at the flat which was beautifully presented and explained how everything worked. He even left us some treats!

The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everyhing we needed for the few meals we had in. We had enough keys for everyone (unusual) , wifi (another first), nice towels and toiletries.

Broughton Street is close by and has some lovely places to eat and drink so location was pretty perfect too.

I will definately book again...and I've never done that before with any other place we've stayed!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2014
Thanks for your very positive review. We have worked hard to achieve a high standard and it is very pleasing to have that recognised. Like the clever word-play on "A Fringe First"!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans F
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Der freundliche Empfang und das Kaminfeuer.
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing