We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
living area - balcony view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
living area - balcony view
Spacious main living area
Kitchen / Dining area
view to balcony
Double bedroom
double bedroom
single bedroom
Single bedroom
fully fitted kitchen, integrated dishwasher and fridge/freezer
Apartment block
Private court yard
view of royal yacht from master bedroom
harbour walk at apartment
the shore/restaurants/shops - ten minutes walk
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
L_Finlay...
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Just home from a great Edinburgh weekend with my mum, aunts and cousins!
We were all so impressed with the apartment, that we are coming back in the summer! Great location! As there was 6 of us we used taxi into town but also a good bus service available, with a bus stop right outside!

Owner meet us on arrival, was very welcoming and made us feel right at home!

Apartment is very spacious, more than enough room for 6 adults! Comes with every amenities you could ever need! Beds, even the sofa bed is very comfortable! And most importantly it is clean!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It's a fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

It's a fantastic apartment in a good area to get into Edinburgh. The apartment owers are very friendly and helpfull people. Yes I would rent there apartment again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellem...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A group of friends and I came up for new year. The apartment was gorgeous, very modern and spacious and situated 10 minutes from a shopping complex. The owners were extremely helpful and made us feel very at home. We had a fantastic time and would recommend to everyone!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevlee19...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely superb apartment,spacious and delightfully situated.”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This fabulous apartment was modern, very spacious and in a great location,with lovely views.My wife and I and 4yr old daughter stayed for the weekend of November 21st-23rd. Underground secure parking was great.There is a 24 hour Asda a few minutes away, a fabulous shopping centre and cinema ,with restaurants very close by the flat. We took the bus to The City centre using the adjacent number 10 service, and purchased a family day ticket for only £7.50 which also gave us access to the excellent trams as well.

The kitchen was very well equipped, including a coffee machine and toasted sandwich maker, much to my young daughter’s delight.

Dishwasher, Ironing board, iron, travel cot, high chair, washing machine & hair dryer included.

There was also a bathroom separate from the en- suite shower room attached to the master bedroom.

A large TV in the living room with Play Station and lots of games. Wi-Fi was included,and TV’s in both bedrooms. There were also some board games.

Our daughter slept in the twin bedded room which had drawers on each side and a large size wardrobe.

Master bedroom was comfortable,and equipped with en- suite shower room/toilet,built in large wardrobe, tall drawer set with mirror and two side drawers.

The attention to detail with regards to the décor was excellent and very tasteful with colour co-ordinated accessories.

The owners were delightful to deal with and kindly left, tea,coffee, borders biscuits, and a bottle of wine to welcome us.

There were also guide books, magazines, takeout menus and also a book they had complied to suggest places to visit and eat etc. There were also manuals and guide to all appliances.

In both bathrooms we were supplied with shower gel/shampoo,copious soaps and towels.

All furniture in this apartment was stylish, clean and durable.

We looking forward to our next visit in the near future. As we have a small child this arrangement is far better for us than a hotel, and less costly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majad K
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent apartment which is really spacious and brilliant location next to the harbour. Friendly owner who was very helpful on day of arrival. Handy parking in secure parking area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing