We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
 Calton apartment  lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Calton apartment  lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Calton apartment  lounge
Calton  Kitchen
lounge diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
FiMcD1985
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé and I stayed in the apartment over the May Day weekend and felt truly blessed to have such incredible accommodation, plus a parking space in such a central location.
The apartment is amazingly light and fresh, with everything you could need and more in terms of a serviced apartment.
The courtyard area added that little extra something in terms of feeling at home, and private parking is a huge plus.
Despite being so central and close to Waverley we didn't hear a thing on what was a big party weekend, and we were pleased to have friends stay with us without feeling that they were intruding as the apartment is so roomy.
I must comment on the fab modern kitchen and power shower too - 2 big bonuses!
We will definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to review this apartment and hope you return to stay with us very soon best wishes Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STAGgered...
GLASGOW
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't want to leave 👍”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location and a stunning flat. The finish and attention to detail in this airy 2 bed flat left us gobsmacked. It feels very upmarket and by far the best deal we got during our stay in the capital. We will be back. Thanks!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan L
Invergordon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent modern apartment in great location just off royal mile”
Reviewed 5 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent two bedroom apartment just off the Royal Mile in Edinburgh. Letting instructions were clear and easy to follow. Lovely Modern apartment with all amenities. Comfortable bedrooms and plenty of storage space. Parking space a big advantage in central Edinburgh. Great stay and would recommend. 5 stars.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2015
Thank you so much Alan ! we hope next time you visit us you will benefit from the newly fitted kitchen and electrics regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgitta...
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot close to everything”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very nice unit and very Close to Everything.
We can really recommend a dinner at Jamie's Italian.Restaurant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the locaion
Liked least: Jayne - not a very nice serviceperson
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki K
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent location, beds and shower!”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is in an excellent location, near to stores, restaurants and tourist sites. It is well equipped and the beds are super comfortable and shower powerful. I would stay here again!

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing