We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous! Five star accommodation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/ Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/ Dining room
Breakfast bar/ workspace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Living/ Dining room
Breakfast bar/ workspace
Kitchen
Bathroom with shower
bathroom
Apartment is in terracotta building on right
Festival Theatre, 5 minutes walk
St. Mary's  Street, good for food
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jenny F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous! Five star accommodation!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The flat was absolutely fabulous, spotlessly clean, peaceful, warm and comfortable and we were provided with freshly laundered linen and towels. I slept very well on the sofa bed and made good use of the shower - the bathroom was lovely. The kitchen was perfect too with supplies of essentials - tea, coffee, oil, vinegar, spices etc and a really good washer. I was able to run round Arthur's seat - only minutes away and we could walk to all the places of interest - and the sun shone! The owner was easy to contact and very helpful at all times. I would love to stay here again and it was certainly better than any hotel. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Was all good
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Many thanks Jenny. I hope I will be able to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayned67
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment, home from home”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just wanted to recommend this Edinburgh Pleasance apartment. It was like a "proper home" with everything we needed, even coffee pot.! Lovely light airy feel and cleanliness. V.convenient for central Edinburgh, easy walk to all attractions. Tesco Metro five minutes walk away too. Owner v.nice to deal with. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colby_Lol...
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and convenient”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Rufus was great to work with. He was very patient when I was having issues with the booking. All my questions were answered quickly despite the time difference prior to our stay. He checked in to make sure that everything went well with our arrival (It was so smooth and I completely forgot to let him know we arrived because we went straight to sight seeing).

It is close to everything we wanted, easy to find from the train station. I stayed with my husband and brother. There are stairs (up 2 levels I think?), but no lift--we are young and had no problems lugging our stuff up, but be aware. We found the bed and linens very comfortable; my brother had no complaints about the pull out couch bed. The only problem we had was that we tend to sleep with the windows open or with a fan to stay cool and the cars going by were too loud for us to do that (didn't bother as long as they were closed) and there's no fan. Also, if you're light sensitive, you might want to use a sleeping mask. The blinds do not provide a lot of shade if you like to sleep in past the sun coming up. But those things are personal preference and pretty easy to work around. The space was definitely adequate for the 3 of us. We loved the kitchen; updated and CLEAN. I have a huge issue with germs and dirt and had no problems feeling comfortable. The washer was very convenient as this was the start to our 2nd week in Europe and worked out wonderfully to have that available. We did cook breakfast each morning and dinner 2 nights; plenty of dishes, pots, and pans. Bathroom is adequate and there is a lovely shower; again, I don't do dirty, and the bathroom was perfectly clean. The TV has plenty of channels (not that you should need to watch TV if on holiday!). Wi-fi was wonderful to have.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Convenient, comfortable, and the whole thing went very smoothly. Thank you Rufus!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
macoccoz
Venado Tuerto, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Todo estuvo barbaro
Liked least: No hubo nada que me disgustara
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing