We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't have wished for better!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen Kitchen dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
The Master Bedroom (Twin or Super King size)
Fab kitchen
Kitchen dining area
Kitchen sink
Second Bedroom (Twin or King size double)
Scottish art and fabrics aplenty
Calming bathroom
Tub for 2
Georgian Sitting Room
Sitting Room
Wood burning stove
Wood burner for a cosy night in
Tartans and Tweeds and soft cotton bed linen.
Tartan tassles
Quiet cup of tea for me
Kitchen
Entrance Hall
Victorian street lamps
Boutique shops on your doorstep
Classic West End cobbles towards Princes Street
Christmas & Hogmanay in the Snug
A great place to stay for Christmas or Hogmanay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kendaleeg...
1 review
“Couldn't have wished for better!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great place, great location, great owner (Andy) for whom nothing was too much bother & was brilliant about keeping in touch before & during our stay. We used it as our base for a week during the Fringe Festival & it was perfectly located, near enough to make all venues easy to get to (we walked to most) but not in the thick of the hubbub if we wanted to escape it for a bit. Be aware that it's on the third floor & a walk-up, not an issue for us but might be a consideration for some. Loved the decor and appreciated the thoughtful touches like getting some basic supplies (fresh milk, bread etc.) in for our arrival. Would have no reservation recommending it and would definitely stay again myself.
Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amp64brp
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place ,location , clean and enjoyed the city.”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would be good to have. Microwave. Would help to have cheap parking option near by. Would like a chain on the front door or second lock that works or a safe for passports would be more comfirting

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2014
Hi Annette, Thanks for the review/feedback. I will organise a microwave for the apartment as a result. There actually are 2 locks on the door (hence 3 keys on key ring); one key for the front door at pavement level and then one for the mortice latch (higher up) and one for the dead bolt (lower down) on the apartment door. Because the apartment is so central in the city, parking a car cheaply is always an issue. Thankfully there are parking options right outside and a longer term option a short walk away but alas there's not much I can do about the price - I wish I had the power! Best regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
badrunnis...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A very lovely & chic apartment to use as a base for exploring Edinburgh”
Reviewed 2 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a very comfortable and highly enjoyable stay in Edinburgh, thanks to the William Street Snug. Andy was a very gracious host bearing a baguette and flowers when we first arrived! It's a great location. The apartment was very comfortable. My youngest who slept on the sofa bed said it was very comfortable. The kitchen was very well equipped allowing me to whip up some great meals. Eating out was a breeze too as there are a lot of good eateries nearby. Thanks Andy. Hope to come back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KatGree
1 review
“Luxurious flat in a quiet area 5 minutes walk from Princes St.”
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This flat is the perfect place to explore Edinburgh from. It is a 5 minute walk from Princes St. on a quiet little street with a nice coffee shop across the road and lovely shops nearby. The beds were extremely comfortable and the whole flat was really well equipped. A lovely little sanctuary to relax in after a long day of sightseeing and shopping. Couldn't recommend it highly enough- I will definitely be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing