We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16A TRON SQUARE

Living Room and Kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Living Room and Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room with cosy sofa bed
Dining Table in the Living Room
Dining Table in the Living Room
Living Room with flat screen TV
Contemporary and well-stocked kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Modern shower room
Modern shower room
Edinburgh Castle from Princes Street
Edinburgh Riding of the Marches along the Royal Mile
Fireworks over the Castle
Edinburgh Military Tattoo ... the castle is 5 minutes from the apartment
Street performers are 30 seconds from the apartment
Old Assembly Close ...located next to Fringe office on Royal Mile ... leads to Tron Square!
16A Tron Square ... peaceful accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh's Old Town
16A Tron Square entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
70lesleyc...
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

A small but ideally located apartment just minutes from the Royal Mile. Heating cosy, shower good, bedroom a little cramped. The heating system is also located in the bedroom so this can be a bit noisy. Kitchen facilities fine - we cooked every night during our stay. Arrangements clear and managed well by the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2016
Thank you for leaving a review and we are very happy you had a great time in Edinburgh. We value our guests' feedback and their satisfaction is imperative to us. Many of our guests like the freedom of having so many bars and restaurants close by, but also the option to cook for themselves at the apartment too. Thank you, once again, for your review. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyson C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful place to stay!

Lovely and comfortable clean and welcoming.
Perfect the location and very easy to find.
Highly recommended for a city break or longer holiday the apartment had everything you would need. In clouding a big jar of Tunnocks Teacakes !! (Which we ate most of)

I wI'll be coming back and staying here and telling all my friends

Thanks !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Oh wow! Thank you so much for leaving such a lovely review of your stay. We work hard to ensure our guests have a good experience from the moment they book. We think the location, right in the centre of Edinburgh, is perfect for exploring this historic and beautiful city ... and therefore we are really happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope you stay with us on another occasion. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather I
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect weekend”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights for the Edfringe festival, we had an amazing time. The flat itself is in a perfect location, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Thank you Wendy for letting us stay in your lovely flat, we will most definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you for leaving a review of your stay with us during the Edinburgh Fringe. As you mentioned, the apartment is close to all of the venues and everything is walkable. We would love it if you were able to stay with us again in future. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mckpjb
1 review
“Fantastic flat and prime location”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights for the fringe festival, location is perfect being few mins walk to castle but also in a nice quiet location.

Flat was spotless with lots of nice homely touches. Can't fault anything in this flat as it had everything we could possibly need :)

Great communication from the owner, would not hesitate to use this flat again and totally recommend to anyone who wants to be close to all Edinburgh has to offer.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Aaw thank you so much for leaving such a great review of your stay at 16A Tron Square. Our aim is to ensure our guests have a home from home experience whilst in the heart of the city. The Fringe is exciting and also exhausting so it is important to have somewhere peaceful and quiet away from all of the attractions. Hope you can return another time! Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanyta1...
1 review
“Very good flat”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Brilliant location, very clean, small flat but good for 3 people,
Have everything You need. Good service. Overall perfect for holiday And visit edinburgh

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Oh thank you so much for leaving this feedback. We really take pride in ensuring our guests feel ‘at home’ when staying with us, so we are naturally delighted that the 3 of you found it to have everything you needed. Wx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing