We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ubicacion fantastica”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Castle View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
juliaB864...
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat just a shame about the noise on a night”
Reviewed 27 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely flat in a very central location with everything you would need and more. Just a shame that we stayed on a Friday and Saturday night and could hear loud music from the bars and clubs nearby until 2am.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Castle View Apartment is right in the heart of the city centre looking directly onto Edinburgh Castle. It's ideal if you want to be close to everything and enjoy the hustle and bustle of this beautiful city. We so pleased you loved the accommodation and thought it was really well equipped. We hope you will consider us again in future. For a quieter break we've also got a lovely selection of properties available in the picturesque coastal villages of Fife or stunning Perthshire, to name but a few so can offer a real contrast of what Scotland has to offer. Thanks again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D
Trenton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“RO Research”
Reviewed 4 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great location within walking distance to the Grassmarket and West Port. Not a lot of work area to spread out papers and a laptop. There was a folding 4 seat dining set but it wasn't comfortable for long periods of time. The wardrobe was so full of children's stuff and a cot as to be unusable for hanging clothes. Overall a good place sleep and get quick meals with good access to everything. Access was through an entry code and key lock code emailed to us before arriving so we never had contact with anyone during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of workspace
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We're glad you found the location and the accommodation itself good but are sorry to hear to found the dining table uncomfortable. Due to limited space, we opted for the folding 'butterfly' dining set as it can then be folded down when not in use giving much more space within the living area. We will of course take on board your comments when next reviewing the furnishings. With regards to contact during your stay, we have found over the years that most guests booking a self-catering property want to just arrive and settle in at their own leisure and we therefore installed a key safe for that reason. We do, of course, provide our contact details should there be anything we can help with during the stay. We hope you will consider us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Agtifm
Tenerife, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Gracias por su preciosa crítica. Estamos encantados de que haya disfrutado de su estancia y esperamos que haya podido disfrutar de todas las atracciones de Edimburgo tiene para ofrecer! Esperamos que te ayude a planificar tu viaje. Saludos cordiales, TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PELOSI J
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Nous vous remercions de votre avis genre , si heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour et trouvé l'appartement confortable et central. Espoir vous avez apprécié tout ce que Édimbourg a à offrir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHRIS783
Jouy en Josas, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing