We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
111 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 111 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
79Maria25
Malta europe
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at Eve s apartment for two nights and wished we could stay for more. The apartment is very well located in the heart of Edinburgh. Just round the corner from Grossmarket. Everything was clean and equipped with everything we needed. Eve was the best host ever. She was there to welcomes us on our arrival and she was very thoughtful. She left us snacks and food for breakfast. We definitely recommend this apartment.
Thanks Eve for making our holiday in Scotland even more perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
You are very welcome, and welcome in the future.
Thank you for staying at my apartment.
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert W
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lady Wynd”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Well placed accomodation, close to the castle and the centre of town.

Best not to hire a car because parking is limited and besides, Edinburghs bus services are excellent.

Our host, Eve made us welcome and provided a range of snacks in the apartment.

Overall, a good place to stay a week.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for those kind words. I hope you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh.
best wishes

Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philbarb1...
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect spot in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Apt. on Lady Wynd for a week. The apartment was cozy, but definitely roomy enough for both of us. It is amazingly well-stocked, especially the kitchen. Good appliances, lots of dishes. Very good Wi-Fi. It really does have a king-size bed, which seems very hard to find anywhere in the UK. The Jacuzzi bathtub was great to have and it worked well. Water pressure in shower is excellent. The location is perfect. We didn’t really know Edinburgh, but we felt that we lucked into the perfect location. You are right in old town, but you are exactly on the edge of it, so you aren’t caught up in the madness and noise in the middle of it. You are still only ½ block from one end of the Royal Mile and it is really easy to walk anywhere in Old Town or walk through the park to new town. Tons of places to eat nearby, including a very good pub right on the corner. I cannot say enough about our host, Eve. She was incredible and super helpful. She stocked the place in with all kinds of good stuff, some of which was homemade. Our plane happened to be 5 hours late, so instead of arriving at the apartment around 5:30 or 6 PM, we got there at 11:30 (23:30). Eve waited for us. She also realized that we might be in a bind for stuff to eat, so she went shopping and left enough foods of different kinds to get us going for the first 24 hours! We would have no issue with renting this again on a future visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to everything we wanted to see and do
Liked least: washer/dryer had some difficulties
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. And you had good weather too :-)
Best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bgreen122...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A welcoming and comfortable place to stay right in the heart of Edinburgh. Position was wonderful and the owner most helpful. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was most comfortable. We would definitely stay there again

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Many thanks. You were great guests.
I hope to see you again soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nc4nc
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is is easy to find and is situated in the perfect place in Edinburgh.
Upon arrival we was Greeted by Eve who was absolutely lovely and very helpful.
Eve showed us around the apartment which was spotless and felt very cosy (my son didn't want to leave).
There was a basket full of a variety of cereals and crisps.
Eve also left us a bottle of Chardonnay,little basket of treats ,Scottish bread and some homemade jam
The fridge was stocked with 3 bottles of water,pure orange juice,milk,butter and some of her eggs from her own hens.
Eve is really talented when it come to the little touches in the apartment like the handmade soaps they are absolutely lovely we would defiantly stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2016
Thank you very much, that is high praise indeed. I would love to see you again soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing