We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Olddoll19...
N Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This beautifully presented apartment is in such a good location - just off the Grassmarket and an easy walk to Princes St. Eve, the owner, who is really welcoming, let us in early and, as no one was coming in after us, we are able to leave our cases in the flat until it was time for us to catch our plane. Much more relaxing than walking around with cases! She had thought of everything that we might need - the kitchen and fridge were incredibly well stocked.
This is a really comfortable flat - a home from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little extras.
Liked least: Nothing really
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your kind words. And you will always be welcome back.
best wishes.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMcC2014
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Little gem of an apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This was the perfect accommodation for a weekend for 4 ladies who wanted to be close to good restaurants, shopping and with some space to chill out. Eve was so welcoming and went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable, with little extras that we truly appreciated. So close to a good selection of unusual little shops for a bit of fashion browsing/ purchasing and great choice of restaurants as it is at the bottom of the Grassmarket. Comfortable bed and bed settee good for our short stay. Well thought out as far as information available, entertainment in the apartment and what we needed to make us comfortable. Lovely big bathroom accessed off the bedroom and great to have a dining table and chairs , two comfortable chairs as well as bed settee for relaxing in the living space. Great, great, great!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and apartment's overall presentation
Liked least: Settee bed tends to have a wee bit of a roll-in effect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2016
Thank you Ladies, and well done for completing the Moon Walk.
Hope to see you next year ;-) Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, perfect location!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Conveniently located in Grassmarket and a quick walk up to the castle, this apartment was a great place for us to relax during our 2-day stay in Edinburgh. The owner is so friendly and accommodating. The apartment is clean, comfortable, and tasteful. The owner left us fresh eggs, milk, coffee, snacks, and some beautiful soap she made herself. It was a memorable stay in a beautiful city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words. And I am always glad when my guests were happy with my apartment. Please come back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment with thoughtful touches from the owner, including fruit, toiletries and food essentials. Tastefully decorated, very clean apartment situated in an ideal location for exploring Edinburgh. The owner could not have been more helpful, and we would highly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2016
Thank you for your kind words. And I am glad that you enjoyed my apartment.
best wishes
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment!! We will be back!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this apartment for my partners 30th birthday, two night break in Edinburgh. We loved the apartment, location is perfect for exploring Edinburgh and beats any hotel hands down, really homely, just gorgeous! Eve was so welcoming and left us little bits for our stay such as milk, bread, eggs, wine, chocolates and more! There was even perfume and toothpaste in the bathroom cupboard just In case you had forgotten these bits, home from home!! We loved everything about this apartment and couldn't have wanted for more. We will definately be back and will be reccomending to our friends and family. Thank you for making our weekend so special Eve.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thank you for staying in my apartment. And thank you fir your kind words. I look forward to seeing you again.
Eve :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing