We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (910)
Filter reviews
910 results
Traveller rating
512
227
90
40
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
512
227
90
40
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews george street atlantis room sunken bath cairo suite dirty martini shanghai club nightclub downstairs boutique hotel junior suite on arrival breakfast in bed mood lighting fabulous hotel fantastic stay bars and restaurants birthday treat the heart of the city
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 910 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Absolutely loved the place, would stay here again at the drop of a hat. At points, I didn’t feel like I was ‘in a hotel’. Every member of staff I came in touch with- like the receptionists who provided umbrellas when they saw it was raining outside or the bar manager who delivered freshly prepared cocktails to the room for no extra charge- they all went that extra few steps to make a good stay a great one. Full review here: TheGingerGuy.Com

Room Tip: Book direct for the best deals.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cquilietti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Christopher,
Thank you for your lovely review of Le Monde.
It is so nice to hear that the staff went above and beyond your expectations and made you feel at home!
It was a pleasure having you stay with us in our Paris room and we hope to welcome you back again soon to experience another one of our uniquely themed rooms.
Kind Regards,
Yasmin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

On arrival we were greeted with a glass of champagne, Room was fab shower amazing,staff and service excellent every thing we asked for and more will definitely be returning. The bar was friendly and had a good atmosphere. Hotel in a great location on George street.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garyr0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hi Gary,
Thank you for your review.
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room so much and that the staff made your stay that extra bit more special.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Yasmin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We spent three nights at this hotel in Edinburgh and could not have been more pleased. Every room is unique because each have a unique theme from a world-class city. Ours was decorated in the Reykjavik, Iceland decor. Our room was very comfortable and while in the heart of Edinburgh on busy George Street it was quiet.
All the amenities of this luxury double room were well thought out. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and the downstairs restaurant and bar very beautiful and the breakfasts very good. If we are ever again in Edinburgh we will certainly stay at this lovely hotel.

Room Tip: The luxury double room was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi Jim,
Thank you for your lovely review!
It is great to hear you enjoyed all the amenities and décor our Reykjavik room had to offer.
We can not wait to welcome you back to Le Monde again soon to experience another one of our uniquely themed rooms!
Thanks,
Yasmin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The first thing that I would say about this hotel was that each staff member we met was bright and cheerful and did their best to make our stay a pleasant experience.
We did have a couple of problems with our room......the type of things that happen in hotels from time to time.......but the staff went out of their way to remedy the issue. The fact that we did not take up the offer of a new room was due to our indolence and the fact that I liked watching the parade of people in George Street from our window.
We had a breakfast and a dinner in the hotel and although the choice is not large, we were well satisfied..

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeti5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

I would like to apologise for the small problem you had with your room. I am happy to hear that our staff went out their way to help resolve this for you.

Customer satisfaction is our number one priority at Le Monde and we are happy that came across throughout your stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Le Monde again soon!

Thanks,
Yasmin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Just back from a two night stay in Edinburgh at this hotel and I would not hesitate to return or recommend.

My sister and I stayed in the Atlantis room with the stunning fish tank! Room was lovely and the shower amazing!

We had dinner at the hotel which was really nice and very reasonable.

The staff, in particular, in reception were helpful and friendly.

The hotel is in a really great location too.

Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank twin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, Front Office Manager at Le Monde Hotel Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2017

Hi,
We are delighted your enjoyed your stay in our Atlantis room, and that you loved all its amenities and decorative features.
It is also lovely to hear you found our reception team helpful throughout your stay and visited our beautiful bar and restaurant.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Thanks,
Yasmin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews