We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent flat; owner is even better!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Blair 1

The Double Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Double Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
35 reviews
The Double Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bath Room
Bath Room
Bath Room
Halls
Halls
Halls
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Matt J
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent flat; owner is even better!”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Nice sized two bedroom second story flat in a very handy location. Kitchen is well equipped and the location is great. Charlie is definitely one of the best property owners out there! Would definitely stay again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12Tree123
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Accomodation & Location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Good Service from Charlie Blairs. The accommodation is in a very good condition & everything was available for a long weekend holiday with the family. Its in a very good location for easy access into the city centre & very close to the Zoo?
Buses only a couple of minutes from the flat.
The kids enjoyed their stay in the flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2016
Thanks for your positive feedback. We are happy to know we are getting it right. Come back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
audtom62
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous accomodation & customer service”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

WOW. This apartment is fabulous, clean, spacious, well equipped, centrally located for supermarket, restaurants, cafes, pubs, public transport (bus), in a quiet safe neighbourhood in lovely Corstorphine.

Charles, our landlord gave us exceptional customer service even picking us up from the airport bus on our arrival and also very kindly gave us a lift to the airport on our departure, very early in the morning !

We could not fault the accommodation and look forward to renting this again on our next visit to Edinburgh.

Thank you Charles :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bright, spacious & central location.
Liked least: Could not fault this accomodation at all :)
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your positive comments. If we can help we are always happy to do so. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally M
1 review
“February break”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We enjoyed our stay. A convenient area for shops, wetherspoons, toby carvery and banks. A very good bus service too. We think the apartment could have done with a Delonghi heater, being that time of the year it took ages to get the apartment warm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Hi Sally

What a shame you didn't phone us with this as we could of immediately brought a heater for you. However Charlie did advise that if you felt cold you should put central heating on 24/7 instead of timer & this would of solved this issue. Thanks for all your positive comments though

Regards
The Blairs
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meggzilla
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, cosy and good value flat”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a really good stay! The flat is comfortable, nicely decorated, with everything we needed. It's close to 3 main bus routes. The host gave us a warm welcome and kindly provided an extra camping bed for smallest child. Most kitchen basics were there on arrival (tea, coffee, sugar etc) and there is a Sainsbury's and excellent butcher's shop nearby. We found it fine to get in & out of town for Fringe shows. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly host and easy use of transport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Than you so much for your review and we are happy that you had a great time. Would love to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing