We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
314
108
31
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
108
31
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these apartments bed apartment canal view underground parking master bedroom city centre building site union canal dvd player great apartments washing machine main bathroom well equipped kitchen tesco express living area home from home reception staff were very helpful
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We stayed in the two bedroom penthouse and it was lovely , very spacious and tidy . Receptionist was lovely and we got checked in quickly. Our weekend plans had changed so it was a great location to do a bit of shopping and dinning out . Warm weather apartment was very warm . Apartment was clean and tidy but found crisps on the floor next to the sofa which was easily picked up but didn’t expect this . Squeaky floor in kitchen and stairs but apart from that we will definitely be back for another stay .

Room tip: This is a self catering apartments , underground car park so your car is secure during your say
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mo1168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our penthouse suite. I am concerned to read that you found crisps in your room - this is not up to our usual high standards and I can only apologise for this. I have reported this to our housekeeping manager. We would be delighted to welcome you back to Edinburgh in the future! Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in a 3 bed apartment for 2 nights with our 3 children which worked out at a lower price than getting 2 rooms in a Premier Inn (or similar). The apartment had everything we could need, including dishwasher, washing machine, several tv’s and DVD player and was very spacious. Everything was clean and comfortable. The location was good, relatively quiet but within easy access of a supermarket and restaurants. We found the walk into the centre pretty short and straightforward, even with young children. Would stay here again if I was in Edinburgh.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pinkapple2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review of EQ2, we are thrilled to hear that not only did it work out cheaper to stay with us, but that you found the apartment to be well equipped and comfortable! We work hard to prove good value for money and to ensure that our apartments have everything a guest needs. We would be delighted to welcome you back to EQ2 in the future! Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We were for the most part happy with our stay at EQ2. The apartment itself was in good shape with the exception of the carpeting, which had a number of stains and could have used a good cleaning. The kitchen was well-equipped, and a combination washer/dryer is included. Do not count on the dryer, as these 2-in-1 machines do not dry. We used the clothes horse provided, which worked fine. The beds were very comfortable, and the bathrooms very clean and modern.

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. The third bedroom did not have a closet, but there was one in the hallway that was sufficient to our needs.

The apartments are well situated for a visit to Edinburgh if you are a tourist. There are two groceries nearby, and it is a 15-20 minute walk to Princes Street and the museums. There are many restaurants and stores, banks, etc. convenient to the property.

The downside was our check-in experience. The woman on the desk was not the least helpful when it was discovered that one of the front door keys to the two sets of passkeys we were given did not work. She at first refused to give me a second key to the entrance, and I had to insist that she could not expect 5 adults to always be able to meet at the front door during our 5 night stay. She grudgingly provided a second front door key after a fair amount of resistance on her part. Very poor customer service. Every other front desk staff were the opposite, and worked hard to make the stay work for us. So perhaps the one bad apple has been retrained or dismissed.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Thank you for your review, we are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay for the most part. We hope that you took advantage of the restaurants and stores nearby! I have reported the dirty carpet to our housekeeping department to ensure that this is dealt with; can only apologise for this.

In terms of your check-in, I have spoken to our Reception Manager and I can assure you that this is experience is not up to the usual high standards of our staff. As you found with the rest of our receptionists, our team works very hard to ensure that all of our guests needs are met and that they have the best stay possible. Our reception manager will be speaking to the member of staff involved and ensuring that she is more understanding and helpful in the future.

We hope that this did not affect your stay too much and that you still enjoyed your time with us. We would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back to EQ2 or any of our other apartments if you are visiting Edinburgh again in the future. Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We stayed over 1 week here and the amount of space is quite good. However overall it's low average for us.

House keeping is to be honest low standard. We basically had to ask for things to be cleaned or basics to be refilled, tea bags, tissue box. We asked them to vacuum clean the carpets because for 3 days in a row they didn't do the floors in the living room.

We asked for the lights blub in the main bedroom and dinner area to be replaced on day 2 but they never came. No real issue because it was well lit by other lighting but come on ... we paid good money and no service.

Parking costs £12 per day.
Good views outside.
Very noisy outside especially at the weekends.

Room tip: If you face the water front, expect noise
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maskthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I have spoken to our Housekeeping Manager who has assured me that this is not to our usual high standards. Each of our apartments is vacuumed n a daily basis; we will look into why your living room was left unvacuumed for this amount of time. We will also investigate why the light bulbs were not replaced. Best wishes, Steven, Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

We stayed in a lovely 2 bedroomed apartment here for one night. It was in walking distance of the city centre and close to Cineworld and eating places. It is in a picturesque position next to the canal. Reception staff were very helpful.

Room tip: the 2 bedroomed apartment we had was on the waterside so good views and generally quiet.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Manager at Fountain Court Apartments - EQ2, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews