We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming flat in the old city, it was central to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
100 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cosy dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Edinburgh Castle from Grassmarket
Grassmarket market stalls
Grassmarket Al fresco dining
Victoria Street leading from Grassmarket with abundance of restaurants
The Dome bar and restaurant George Street at Christmas
Fireworks from the Meadows Park - 5 minutes walk
Military Tattoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 100 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dean136
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Charming flat in the old city, it was central to everything.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The flat was a three story climb upstairs, which would be a consideration for some people. The owner, Moira, met us at the flat and eagerly ran out to show us up and to carry my wife's luggage upstairs. It was a very pleasant, comfortable flat with a full kitchen well-stocked with everything a traveler might need for a short stay, including some coffee and the like left from previous travelers. It was clean and well-maintained. It would be an automatic choice for us if we plan another trip to Edinburgh.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Moira & Brian's apartment for 5 nights at the beginning of June. This was our first trip to Edinburgh (indeed, our first visit to Scotland!). Before booking, we didn't know whether to book "New Town" or "Old Town", but made the decision to say here - we were NOT disappointed.

This apartment is absolutely perfect - everything you need (including a washing machine, which we didn't use, but nice to know it is there, if required).

We were met at the apartment by Brian, who showed us where everything was and recommended places to visit and eat - there are lots of leaflets in the coffee table unit and I guarantee that there is always something to do in Edinburgh!

Communication from Moira was excellent and we were extremely pleased that we could check out later than expected - meaning that we didn't have to pay to store our luggage at the train station (thank you so much for this!). Our breakages deposit was returned to us, in full, within a couple of days.

I would definitely recommend this apartment - the location is perfect, as it is a short stroll to Grassmarket, the Castle, Royal Mile and not too far from the shops on Princes Street (if you enjoy shopping). Everything you need in the apartment and a Sainsbury's just around the corner for anything else!

(Also recommend The Coffee Shop around the corner - lovely, friendly staff and excellent breakfast rolls - my husband enjoyed the Scottish breakfast on more than one occasion :) )

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LDB08
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really lovely comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a really lovely apartment right in the heart of Edinburgh old town. It is bright and spacious and very well looked after. The bed is so big and comfortable and there is also good sized sofa bed . Lots of storage space too. Moira was very welcoming and easy going. Really appreciated the late check. We will definitely be back, hopefully soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Matthew W
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 23 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A lovely flat, very well situated for the Meadows, Tollcross and Old Town. Very highly recommended for anyone!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing