We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic flat, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Cosy Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Cosy dining area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Edinburgh Castle from Grassmarket
Grassmarket market stalls
Grassmarket Al fresco dining
Victoria Street leading from Grassmarket with abundance of restaurants
The Dome bar and restaurant George Street at Christmas
Fireworks from the Meadows Park - 5 minutes walk
Military Tattoo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rosie P
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic flat, great location”
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in the flat. It's really well equipped, and beautifully decorated. There were only two of us, but I think it would feel fine with four of you in there, even though 2 will be in the living room. The location is fantastic - right by the castle and Grassmarket, and a really short walk to the Royal Mile. There's loads of pubs and places to eat really close by. Moira was so helpful when we arrived with directions and recommendations, which was really useful. The wireless internet was also really appreciated too. We will definitely be recommending the flat to anyone who is going to Edinburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very welcoming and attractive flat, and the great location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizette V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment within a stones throw to Edinburgh Castle, Old Town, and Grass Market! The place itself was in perfect condition and Moira was really helpful with directions, things to do around town, and ensured she was able to meet us in a timely manner. I can't fault anything with my stay there. Everything you need (pubs, shops, places of interest) is all within walking distance. We felt really comfortable in this beautiful space and Moira ensured that all the little details were taken care of. Words cannot do justice with how happy we were to find this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was in wonderful condition and close to everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveller...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A real gem in great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Couldn't have asked for more from the initial booking to the completion of our stay the owners could not have been more helpful. The apartment is situated in a great location for ease of walking to many of the sights in Edinburgh. We parked our car up about 10 minute walk away for the whole weekend and didn't miss it at all as everything is within a convenient distance.

Can't speak highly enough and would thoroughly recommend this apartment and it was also great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience of location and how well equipped the whole apartment was.
Liked least: Initial entrance appearance but that was very soon forgotten once in the building.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakehouse...
miltown malbay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous, comfortable and spotlessly clean!”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I loved this apartment. For me, it was certainly home from home. All the amazing books, the funky lights, the beautiful artifacts from far away lands, all added a real bohemian flavour. Every room was spotlessly clean. And I have to say that this was the comfiest bed I've slept in when away from home!
Moira welcomed me and immediately made me feel very comfortable. Nothing was any trouble for her.
Fabulous!

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly B
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Apartment was perfect in everyway!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Moira was lovely and met us to show us around and where everything was; she even left us some Beer and Prosecco in the fridge! The apartment is a perfect location being in the heart of Grassmarket and only a short walk to Princes Street. There is a handy Sainsbury's round the corner as well. The apartment was cosy and we loved the sitting area by the bookshelf, couldn't believe how good the price of it was!
We loved Edinburgh and will definitely be coming back to stay again, we loved the place so much that we want to live in this cute city pad!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing