We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lots of comfortable seating in the spacious lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lots of comfortable seating in the spacious lounge
The dining table seats six. Dine with gorgeous 180 degree views from the dining area and balcony The lounge is open plan with the dining area and kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Lots of comfortable seating in the spacious lounge
The dining table seats six. Dine with gorgeous 180 degree views from the dining area and balcony
The lounge is open plan with the dining area and kitchen.
Fully equipped kitchen includes a gas hob and fan assisted electric oven
The kitchen also has a great washer / dryer for all your laundry needs and a dishwasher too!
Very spacious lounge, great for relaxing in
The kitchen has everything you might need. Tea & coffee provided too.
Penthouse on the top (5th) floor of a modern apartment building in the city centre.
Relax with evening drinks on the main balcony and enjoy the views across Edinburgh's rooftops!
Sumptuous king-sized bed in bedroom 1, which also has double doors opening onto its own balcony
Breakfast on the sunny balcony outside Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1's en-suite bathroom has a bath and a separate shower
Bath in bedroom 1's private en-suite bathroom
King-sized bed in bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 has its own en-suite shower room
Cosy bedroom 3, which has a small double bed (120cm) and its own shower room (not en-suite)
Bedroom 3 has double doors opening onto a gorgeous sunny balcony
The view from the balcony outside Bedrooms 1 & 3.
Cool and practical design features
Quirky artworks from local artists
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LCD08
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed in the penthouse for a weekend in June for my mums birthday. A beautiful apartment to stay in just made the trip perfect. The apartment is conveniently located for the city centre taking approximately 15 minutes to walk there, however taxi was reasonably priced too. The apartment was very spacious as there were 7 adults. It was also clean and tidy with a lovely added touch of homemade cookies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, spacious and cleanliness
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwane16...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful,comfortable penthouse”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a lovely weekend in the penthouse. We were warmly welcomed by Fiona
after our long drive from London. The apartment is perfectly positioned to explore the city of Edinburgh. It offers great views & is tastefully and stylishly decorated. The accommodation is clean and I love the fact that the owner provided home made cookies and basic essentials for our 1st night. As a family of 4 adults and 3 children we had ample space to relax and enjoy the quiet surroundings. We will not hesitate to stay in this beautiful penthouse again. Thank you Fiona we had a wonderful stay.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richardji
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with everything you could wish for a comfortable stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Excellent communication throughout the rental.
The apartment was exceptional, clean, wonderfully furnished (we loved the room keys) and had everything you could need for a stay away.
Location we comfortably within walking distance of Edinburgh centre though a taxi in was not expensive.
The only negative is that we wished there had been more biscuits :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotslass...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally high quality, well located apartment with great views”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was the perfect venue for our wedding preparations, and for family festivities after our wedding oee Saturday in September. The spacious, light-filled, open plan area meant that we and our guests, who joined us for the day, had plenty of room to chat after we returned from lunch to enjoy yet more champagne and wedding cake. Everyone commented on how fantastic the apartment was, and it all helped to make for an incredibly relaxing stay during the few days of our wedding festivities.

Fiona was very helpful with all our online queries. We agree with all the previous comments about how quiet it was, yet so close to shops and restaurants. Having a lift was a great boon given how much luggage, food, and drink we had brought. We will definitely be returning !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it !
Liked least: Having to leave !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jillybean...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, spacious, modern apartment! In easy reach of the whole city.”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in this penthouse for 2 nights. So wish we could've stayed longer! There was everything you could possibly need and more. We were even greeted with homemade biscuits! It is within easy reach of the centre of Edinburgh, a local taxi service and private parking. There is a panoramic view of the whole city from the private balcony. The apartment is spotless with modern furnishings.
Fiona looked after us well and we wouldn't hesitate to book again and definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;