We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Edinburgh apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Apartment block with the castle in the background
View of the castle from the apartment block
Festival fireworks on your doorstep!
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
honor2017
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Terrific Edinburgh apartment”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed at this apartment for three nights in September. Perfect position, just under castle, and very well appointed. Small, and suits a couple or solo traveller, but very good. Would stay here again, and would recommend to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleend...
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 13 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Awesome. Stayed for 4 nights - our first visit to Edinburgh and to the Fringe. The apartment was delightful, well equipped, central and we loved coming home to it after each fantastic day. Alexis is very helpful and made everything seamless. Grateful thanks for the fresh bread and treats.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneMK
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Thanks Alexis!”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Excellent communication and follow up with Alexis, and then we arrive early to a selection of treats (including haggis - tasty for breakfast with eggs). The apartment has a wonderful large bright kitchen, comfortable bed and tiny bathroom. Location is perfect - easily walkable to all sights and restaurants, handy to grocery and ATM. There was some street noise one night, but otherwise quiet. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
Romsey, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Little Gem”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Bijou it is, but what is lacking in size is made up for in every other way. Alexis is a friendly, helpful host, who responded quickly to my texts, and also left a few welcoming food items so we could relax upon our arrival, we enjoyed the haggis!
The apartment is well located and a couple of times we popped back just to have an hour away from the crowds before setting out again. There is a local supermarket a couple of minutes away for essentials. Although central there was no street noise in the evenings as the apartment is towards the back of the building. The bed was super comfy and the apartment lovely and clean. We would definitely make a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa H
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment is very modern, immaculately clean, cozy, comfortable and very well put together with abundant hot water! The location couldn't be any better for what we wanted to do while in Edinburgh. Everything we wanted to see was within a few minutes' walk. The view of the castle was stellar!! It was almost unbelievable that I could walk out of my door and was greeted by views of the castle! The bed was comfortable; the sitting area was perfectly inviting! Liz was a fantastic help and an absolute pleasure to talk with upon our arrival and check in. Thanks to all who let the apartment. We very much appreciate it and hope to be back!! :) many, many thanks!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing