We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small but perfectly formed & ideally situated”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Apartment block with the castle in the background
View of the castle from the apartment block
Festival fireworks on your doorstep!
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa O
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed & ideally situated”
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

The apartment was exactly as pictured. The design of everything has been beautifully thought through. Alexis met us at the apartment and showed us everything and there was lots of literature on the apartment itself and Edinburgh. Grassmarket is right on the doorstep and Waverley is a ten minute walk so you don't need taxis anywhere. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect place for a wedding night!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I booked this beautiful little apartment for the night before and the night of my wedding, mainly because I knew it would look beautiful in my getting ready photos!

When I arrived, Alexis greeted me and showed me around. She was very friendly and helpful, making sure I had everything I needed. The flat was stocked with bread, butter, milk, tea, coffee and biscuits, which was much appreciated.

The flat itself is absolutely gorgeous. It has been dressed very stylishly and has everything you might need for a city break. The bed is comfortable and the shower is lovely! Despite being quite a compact flat each area feels like it has ample space, particularly the kitchen. There was also wifi throughout the flat which I had no problems connecting to or using.

The location is ideal for visiting Edinburgh, being at the end of the Grassmarket. There are plenty of pubs, cafes, restaurants and shops nearby, including a Sainsbury's Local just up the road.

I would definitely recommend this flat to someone coming to visit Edinburgh. Absolutely beautiful and Alexis was so helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPKC
Kansas City
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This place was fabulous!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect, the apartment is secure, and it was beautifully decorated. We stayed for four nights and found it perfect for our needs. It was nice to be able to easily return to the apartment in between shopping and eating since everything was so close at hand. There is even a grocery store a few blocks away so you can stick the fridge. The only glitch was trying ti figure out how to make the dryer in the washer/dryer combo work. We never did figure that out, so you might want to ask for a demonstration beforehand. In any event, it was a magical stay in Edinburgh and this apartment is a true gem! I hope I have the opportunity to stay here again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
68jan
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect little haven.”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Spent a few days in the hustle and bustle of the fringe festival and found this place a quiet haven. Location excellent and the apartment itself is clevery and tastefully done. Everything you could need in a small but well designed area. Alexis was very helpful and nice. Would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: soft mattress-bad back!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1AMSC1
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy apartment”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Great hospitality. It's a very cozy apartment located near the Edinburgh Castle. Walking distance to most of the attractions in the city. It made my stay in Edinburgh a relaxed one!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing