We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Edinburgh rental- An excellent, well equipped...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
S R
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Edinburgh rental- An excellent, well equipped apartment”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a comfortable stay in Edinburgh. Excellent proximity to restaurants, places of interest. Great host too. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for being great guests and for leaving such positive comments. I am so glad that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roy David...
Bouvard, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“A Cut Above the Rest!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this beautiful property on our recent visit to the UK and were amazed at the quality of the accommodation.

You will be impressed by the location - close to central Edinburgh but still secluded in a peaceful Edwardian area surrounded by history and character.

Margot, your hostess, greets you at the door and explains all the intricacies of the apartment. The apartment is very spacious and bright, with lovely furnishing and modern appliances.

You do not normal see this standard in a holiday rental. This property was designed for personal use and we are now the lucky beneficiaries.

You will not be disappointed - luxury and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, the decor and the location.
Liked least: No negitives
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was such a lovely place to stay - a beautiful, spacious and airy apartment. Very comfortable beds, newly renovated to a nice standard. It's a great location, very central but quiet. The little cafe in the photo did a great breakfast too. Margo was very welcoming. All in all, a great 3 day stay in a lovely city.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
It was SO lovely to have you, Cath...you were such great guests. I'm so glad that my apartment met your needs ... you are truly welcome back any time, Margot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313annabe...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous - highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2014

My daughter, cousin & I stayed in this apartment last year (a long overdue review) and thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The quiet, leafy location is perfect - an easy walk to all the sights. Margot was a lovely host whose beautiful,roomy apartment is simply and tastefully furnished with everything (and more) we needed. If I have the good fortune to visit Edinburgh again I will definitely stay here, and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-appointed, roomy, location,
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64cid64
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent five days here with my wife and daughter and it was the perfect place for us. Margot was extremely accommodating, gave us good directions and met us when we arrived. The apartment is in a very quiet street, but very near to good eateries(10-15 minute walk) and within a 20-25 minute walk to Waverly Station and the Royal Mile. Perfect location for attending the Tattoo and the Fringe Festival. There is a very nice coffee shop around the corner worth taking advantage of. Apartment was clean and 2 bed/2 bath arrangement is perfect for families. We all highly recommend Margot's place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing