We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cath T
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was such a lovely place to stay - a beautiful, spacious and airy apartment. Very comfortable beds, newly renovated to a nice standard. It's a great location, very central but quiet. The little cafe in the photo did a great breakfast too. Margo was very welcoming. All in all, a great 3 day stay in a lovely city.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
It was SO lovely to have you, Cath...you were such great guests. I'm so glad that my apartment met your needs ... you are truly welcome back any time, Margot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
313annabe...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous - highly recommend”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2014

My daughter, cousin & I stayed in this apartment last year (a long overdue review) and thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay. The quiet, leafy location is perfect - an easy walk to all the sights. Margot was a lovely host whose beautiful,roomy apartment is simply and tastefully furnished with everything (and more) we needed. If I have the good fortune to visit Edinburgh again I will definitely stay here, and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-appointed, roomy, location,
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
64cid64
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Charming apartment in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent five days here with my wife and daughter and it was the perfect place for us. Margot was extremely accommodating, gave us good directions and met us when we arrived. The apartment is in a very quiet street, but very near to good eateries(10-15 minute walk) and within a 20-25 minute walk to Waverly Station and the Royal Mile. Perfect location for attending the Tattoo and the Fringe Festival. There is a very nice coffee shop around the corner worth taking advantage of. Apartment was clean and 2 bed/2 bath arrangement is perfect for families. We all highly recommend Margot's place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrshorsy
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Gem of a Place”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed at the flat with our children (9 + 12) and my mother as we had tickets to the tattoo and wanted to see what the Fringe was all about. Our expectations were high based on the photos but I can honestly say the real thing was even better. The flat was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean and the personal welcome from the owner was a lovely touch. Based on a quiet street but well within walking distance of all the action we had an amazing time and the only time we couldn't walk was on a visit to Leith to see the Royal Yacht, however with all of the main bus services within 2 mins walk this was a doddle. Would highly recommend.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Great guests..so glad my apartment more than met your expectations and that you found it comfortable, convenient and central. Thank you so much for your review and for leaving everything in pristine condition.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CairnsOCo...
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Wonderful welcome by Margot the owner and the apartment was ideal for our stay. Extremely clean, all the facilities and equipment that a family would need whilst holidaying. Convenient location although peaceful and leafy outlook. Would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arrival greeting and provisions
Liked least: Parking can be problematic
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Lovely family ..such a pleasure to welcome you to the apartment...and to Edinburgh. Thank you so much for being great guests, for leaving everything in pristine condition ... and, most of all, for being interesting and lovely people.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing