We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 359)
Filter reviews
1 359 results
Traveller rating
1 124
177
35
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 124
177
35
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal mile devil's advocate family apartment angels with bagpipes cowshed products washer dryer giles cathedral high street full kitchen nespresso machine two bedroom apartment mary kings these apartments perfect location cockburn street train station the penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1 359 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

A wonderful surprise tucked away in Old Town Edinburgh. After arriving on the train, and a bit of a struggle with the stairs, a beautiful place tucked away in the hustle of Old Town. We absolutely could not have been more pleased.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SSCsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroP4140, Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

Dear SSCsf,

thank you very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay with us in Edinburgh. I am extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and were made to feel comfortable in our award winning apartments.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and please feel free to contact us should you require any assistance

With kindest regards

Alessandro Pilotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We got a great price for this apartment and also got a free upgrade (SO LUCKY). But if I could afford the regular prices I would keep coming back. The place was stunning and clean and the staff were brilliant. Great location too.
The bed was so soft and cosy and the kitchen came with coffee and milk and biscuits.
You can borrow GHDs from the reception which was a life saver as I forgot mine.

Thank you so much!

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank emmac1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlessandroP4140, Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear emmac1309,

thank you very much for your wonderful review following your recent visit at Old Town Chambers for your very special anniversary weekend. I am extremely delighted that you enjoyed your stay and were made to feel comfortable in our award winning apartment.

We sincerely hope to welcome you back in the near future and please feel free to contact us directly should you require any assistance from Edinburgh

With kindest regards

Alessandro Pilotti
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We started our stay in Scotland with two nights here and an unexpected free upgrade to a larger room. The room was spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The location was central, just off the Royal Mile and 10 minute walk from Edinburgh Castle. The staff were extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I especially loved the decor which was modern, yet cozy with wood floors and some stone walls. The bathrooms were large with high end bath products, nice robes and cushy towels.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lesliehg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Deal Leslie,
Thank you for sharing this wonderful review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers.
We LOVE when our guests love Old Town Chambers as much as we do and we are happy to read you had a wonderful experience in our spacious and modern apartment and liked our luxury cruelty-free toiletries from MALIN+GOETZ.

We are delighted you enjoyed the complimentary upgrade, our central location and friendly service.
We look froward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Great location, fantastic staff, clean and cozy little apartment with everything we needed. We arrived early and the unit was available to get right in. Staff was very helpful and friendly. In city location just steps from the royal mile, literally, but quiet due to it being tucked into an alley. Coffee and tea in the room with fresh milk in the fridge!!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmurra607114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers.
Our staff is always happy to help and if we can accommodate an early check in request we will do it without hesitation!
We are happy to read you found our central location, clean and cozy apartment and friendly service perfectly met your needs and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

You can't beat the location of this property...just off High Street...right in the heart of Old Town. We stayed here for a week of our two week trip to Edinburgh. The staff was really friendly and helpful. I'm hoping to come back again for a longer visit and would definitely consider staying here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank delputnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LateralC, Guest Relations Manager at Old Town Chambers, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for sharing this SUPERB review following your recent stay at Old Town Chambers.
We are delighted to read you LOVED our incredibly convenient location: just few steps from the Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle, Museum and many other touristic attractions yet quiet and peaceful in our retreat in Roxburgh's Court.

Our friendly and knowledgeable team is looking forward to welcome you back in the near future!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews