We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab house in beautiful surroundings”
Beautiful gardens to relax in.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful gardens to relax in.
15 bedrooms are available for upto 40 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beautiful gardens to relax in.
15 bedrooms are available for upto 40 guests
The huge dining table for large guest numbers.
A short walk away and you will find a water fall and 100's of acres of woods to explore!
The Bridal suite
The piano is for guests to play - if you can!
Beautiful winter holiday home, at the Edinburgh self catering house
relax at the Edinburgh self catering house
Almost all the rooms have ensuite facilities.
The meadow for the games
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
12 Bedrooms, 14 Bathrooms, Sleeps 34
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KateLizJ8...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab house in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the mansion over the Easter weekend for my friends hen do. There were 25 of us. The house was more than big enough to accommodate us all, it had a fabulous dining and living area where we hosted our hen party games! The surrounding area is absolutely beautiful. The owners Dave and Elaine we so welcoming and made us feel right at home and were there to assist with any queries we had.

Fantastic weekend! Would definitely recommend the house, especially for large groups.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
We love a happy hen! Thank you for the review, it really means so much to us that you had such a great time at Kirkhill. Thanks once again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BHChester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stag party venue, F***ing perfect!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I am not great at these things but we booked the mansion for my stag on 6,7 and 8th March.

I cannot describe how perfect it is for a stag do, to find somewhere that fit 23 of us and the owners rules are basically make noise and enjoy. Would recommend to any hen or stag, did not want to leave. Top tip would be to book the hot tub!

Only problem was a shower glass fell on my friend but he was ok!

Loved it and big thanks to Dave who encouraged us to just enjoy it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review, it means so much to us that you had such a great time at the house. Your group was brilliant fun and you certainly enjoyed the hot tub! Till next time....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cpthirst
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stag Do Accomodation”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a no brainer alternative to cheap generic Travelodge's etc for large groups, in our case a stag party. The owners/managers were welcoming and encouraged us to make the place our own and to not worry about noise whatever the time of day. The hot tub is a must have extra add on!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Grand Surroundings, Hot Tub and general attitude of owners
Liked least: Pretty crappy showers
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheShedFa...
Falmouth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place ticked all the boxes for us! The house was amazing and the hot tub is a must as an extra. We were on a stag party and the owners could not have been more accommodating! David even put our shopping out for us! Thank you

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Mansion House of Kirkhill is a brilliant place to stay. We visited as a large group of 22 people for a stag party and the place itself was way beyond anyone's expectations. The facilities are second to none, the building is stunning and for a large group looking to stay in top quaity accommodation close to Edinburgh, you can't go wrong.

I would highly recommend booking through Adventure Connections too - our advisor Justin went above and beyond the call of duty to cater for our every need and ensure that our stay was exactly what we wanted and that all prior arrangements were in place.

All in all a fantastic place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and sheer size of the building
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2014
Super Star! Thank you for your very kind words, we're all super pleased you and your guests had such a great time at the house - and you're right it's not far from Edinburgh at all. Thank you once again for using Adventure Connections for your stag weekend, and The Mansion House of Kirkhill for all the festivities!! Till next time....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1 853
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing