We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of New Town Apartment

One double bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One double bedroom
Edinburgh's New Town Comfortable living room with bedsofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
48 reviews
One double bedroom
Edinburgh's New Town
Comfortable living room with bedsofa
Private garden with seating area
Livingroom with free wifi
Fully equipped kitchen
Cosy apartment
Bedroom
Outdoor seating area
New Town main door apartment
Shower room
Access from the street via stairs
Hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ria M
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 22 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a lovely apartment, absolutely perfect for our weekend get away. I was worried about the location but it was not an issue at all, 10 minute walk from the apartment to the centre of town. It was slightly uphill but not enough to put me off having a stroll.
The owners were easy to contact, very friendly. Not that we did have any issues but they left their Mobile number if we had any questions/issues. Apartment was clean and had all the untensils and items you may require (not that we used them as we only stayed 2 nights). If I ever stayed in Edinburgh again I would 100% stay here and I would recommend to all family & friends. Thanks for helping to make our weekend away just perfect

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Hi Ria, really pleased to read your review , thank so very much I appreciate you taking the time to do this and yes please do return, hopefully next time I will get to meet you, best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: Weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hi Joyce, thank you so much for your positive review, appreciate your comments and please do come back some day, next time I hope to meet you, best wishes Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lovesoran...
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This was the perfect retreat I was looking for to take my mum away for her birthday. The apartment was just as we expected, it was nice and cosy, I just wish we could have made use of the garden, it looked lovely. We both loved our stay, and my mum can be hard to please. I think it helped you get that personal touch from Sylvie, who was always at the end of the phone to answer any questions if you needed her. If I come back to Edinburgh I will stay here again, no doubt!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2016
Hi Kelly,
Thank you so much for your lovely review, appreciate it very much,it was a pleasure to accomadate you and your mum, do come back sometime and the mug is yours!
Best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Looking forward to a return visit”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

An instant hit the moment we walked through the door, both said we would return again without enjoying a warm welcome and a comfortable stay. Ideal walking distance into city centre and also to the Botanical Gardens,worth another visit too, Leith is a nice walk not too far away. Bus sevices readily available if you find some of the hills a bit much. Very good centre to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Thank you Dave and Barb, really appreciated your lovely review and nice note you left me,be delighted to have you both back ( for a wee toot or two! ) many thanks , best wishes,Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gornz10
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Marathon Weekend”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

In Edinburgh for a long weekend and the Marathon. The apartment is in a great location, and I was able to walk to the start line. Great bars and restaurants nearby.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Hi Steve & Sue,
thank you for taking time to do a review, very pleased you had a good time and enjoyed the apartment, come back any time you fancy
Best wishes, Sylvie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing