We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
And relax...your peaceful retreat after a busy day!
Oak - Walnut - Crystal - Marble and high quality soft furnishings.
The quiet street in the city.
Dine time or wine time, Broughton Place has formal, casual and everything in between - 2 mins.
The very best crockery, glasses and linen.
Gaggia - Bosch - Smeg - Judge - Cut Glass and Porcelain Kitchenware.
Kitchen
Super-kingsize and super-comfy!
Brass, silk and golden oak.
Have a double-shot of something different.  Vintage and classic perfumes to skoosh!
Hall
Hall - Oak Floors - Chandelier
Help yourself to some chillies!
Our Beautiful Castle
Alcohol not included.
Christmas
Royal Botanics
Tattoo
Brittania
Alcohol not included.
Open Top Touring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
billandju...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A beautifully appointed apartment in a really good location close to shops , transport and lots of good pubs.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The big light bedroom
Liked least: The windows difficult but not impossible to open for shortish people.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Many thanks!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatL65
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location for visiting Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked for a 2 week stay in September and it was easy with Alexandra. She responded quickly with information and tracked our moves as came into Edinburgh. We took the tram (€ 4 each) into town - the last stop was only 3 blocks from the flat. The property was spacious with high ceilings and plenty of room - posted pictures are accurate.The bedroom is large with a US king bed and very comfortable. Loved having a washing machine, and the kitchen is well appointed. But there are so many great restaurants within walking distance that you shouldn't be cooking. The flat is quiet day and night and the wifi worked great. It isn't right downtown but it's only a 10 minute walk to that part of town. The Royal Botanical Gardens is also only 10 minutes away and not to be missed. Thanks again Alexandra and all our luggage made it home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, king bed
Liked least: european washing machines are tricky but I'm getting use it them
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thanks for the great review - and glad to hear about your luggage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca H
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Gorgeous apartment, very comfortable to live in with that extra touch of luxury. Easy walking distance to city centre but also in a very quiet area. The only down side was that we had to move the car from outside the flat between Monday and Friday as it was permit parking only.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The luxurious apartment
Liked least: having to move the car from outside the flat as it was permit parking during the week
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Many thanks for the great review!!
I think it is worth mentioning that the parking at the door is free from Friday through to Monday. At all other times there is ample free parking a short walk away and I'm happy to assist anyone who brings a vehicle and doesn't want to use the multi-storey ( 2 mins walk ) or the on-street parking at the apartment. The apartment is truly city centre though quietly tucked away and we feel lucky to have the free parking at the weekends and evenings on-street and the rest of the time a short distance away.
Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenman2...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A truly wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We have just stayed here for 3 nights, but we wish it could have been more! The apartment was immaculate, very well presented and spacious. The location was perfect, only 200 yards from the new tram stop York Place. Only a 10 minute walk from the royal mile, so very close to the centre, but in a very quiet road near to lots of good resaurants! it was a Completely Wonderful stay!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Thanks for reviewing the apartment - so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachaelSm...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Amazing!!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I stayed at the apartment with my fiancé to celebrate my 30th birthday weekend in June and we cannot speak highly enough of Alexandra and the apartment. Alexandra was so helpful and responded to my numerous email enquiries so promptly. The apartment was ready an hour earlier than expected which was a really nice surprise. The apartment was so pristine and decorated so perfectly...we spent the entire weekend talking about how much nicer it was than our own home! The location is perfect..a short walk from the hustle and bustle of Prices Street and plenty of bars and cafés to keep us entertained nearby. We actually spent a few hours in the apartment one afternoon as we couldn't bear to leave it! In summary, I really can't recommend this apartment enough. We can't wait to go back!!!! Thank you Alexandra!! xx

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
Many thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing