We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment, great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
David S
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, great location”
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We rented this apartment for a week during the Edinburgh Fringe Festival. It was very well equipped with three good sized bedrooms. It was located a few blocks from Princes Street, so it was easy to walk there, but far enough away to escape the Festival crowds. Francois was very busy at that time, but all went smoothly. Lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby, and a very nice bakery

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, quality of the apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bosunbosu...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A great flat in a great location in Edinburgh as long as you do not have a car. Right smack in the Old Town and very convenient for public transportation, be it train, tram, bus and taxi. Alternatively, just walk, walk and walk. The Castle is just up
the road and the meeting place for the ghost tours is just downstairs.
Plenty of restaurants around.
The only down sides are the lack of specialist bakeries or butchers in the Old Town. There are however the express Tesco or Sainsbury.
The meet and greet service was great. And I don't mind paying the extra for the late arrival time. I got in at 11 pm and Dave was waiting at the entrance.
And the walk up the 4th floor was good exercise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2016
Always lovely to hear that Parliament Sq 4 contributed to a successful trip to Edinburgh. Looking forward to seeing you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila W
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property in the centre of Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just spent 3 nights in this amazing property with 2 friends. The apartment is even better than it looks in the pictures. Very spacious and furnished with everything you need and more. Lovely bedding and fluffy white towels which I love. Situated in the heart of Edinburgh, it is perfect for sightseeing and also has a variety of good restaurants nearby. Would definitely recommend this property.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markyb208
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this apartment for 8 nights, we added an evening because we got flooded out of our own house, that was arranged on Boxing Day as we drove up North. What a fantastic response and customer focus, we can't thank Dave enough for driving down to meet us.

Now the apartment. Fantastic location especially for the wedding we attended in St Giles, a little noisy from the street but hey it's a city and Hogmanay to boot so you should expect it. Lots of stairs to reach the apartment but you know it's on the top floor when you research it and it's good cardio vascular work. It's very spacious and the layout is good, there are 5 of us in our family and it never felt crowded. We all enjoyed the apartment and the location and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. You need to plan your parking though, again you are warned about that, we know Edinburgh very well so knew where we could park the car for free otherwise it will cost you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G
Gateshead, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Extremely spacious aprtment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This is my second stay in this spacious apartment. You just can't beat its location on the Royal Mile. It took us a little over five minutes to walk up from Waverley Station. The apartment is well furnished and was extremely cosy on a wet, cold November weekend. There are comfortable beds with lovely bed linen and plenty of towels. The apartment is close to many of the main tourist attractions with several tours leaving from outside the main door. There are a huge variety of restaurants and bars in walking distance as well as a local supermarket. I wouldn't hesitate to book this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location is so central. Great for people watching on the Royal Mile.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing