We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a family vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting Room
Family Bathroom with Shower Double Bedroom with En-Suite Shower Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Sitting Room
Family Bathroom with Shower
Double Bedroom with En-Suite Shower Room
Hart Street, Edinburgh
Sitting Room
View to Kitchen
Twin Bedded Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gwenwong6...
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place for a family vacation!”
Reviewed 7 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Rooms are large, 2 bathrooms a real find. Large apartment, kitchen really functional. Easy walk to waverly station, bus stop two minute walk, tesco 5 minutes!
Everything we need we found and the owner responds quickly and clearly!

Love Edinburgh! Hope we can come back and stay here again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
366Nikki3...
Stirling, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“strong, unpleasant smell of smoke throughout otherwise very nice apartment”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well presented and in a great location, however I would advise those who find the smell of smoke unpleasant to find somewhere else.
Advertised as non smoking, we were overwhelmed by a strong smell of smoke through the apartment originating from the kitchen. On contacting the owner we were told that it is out of her control as it comes from the flat below and above and comes through into her apartment. As a group of 3 adults and 2 children we found it too unpleasant to use the kitchen at all and thus had no self catering use.
The street is very quiet and location really good so if you don't mind the smell
of smoking in your kitchen, it may be fine for you.
The owner however chose not to address our concerns with any respect so if you have a problem while there you may not get the response you would hope for!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: the location and the quiet street
Liked least: the stink of smoke throughout the apartment and the owners lack of concern over our problem
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
We are extremely sorry that there was a smell of smoke in the apartment and can only apologise but we have not experienced this problem before and on cleaning the apartment we discovered that the previous guests had been smoking in the apartment, irrespective of several signs saying smoking is strictly prohibited. We take great pride in providing a clean and tidy apartment and helping guests with their queries as promptly and efficiently as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect short break!”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The apartment is clean, spacious and extremely comfortable. Location is close to the city centre and plenty of places to eat. Parking worked well. All in all a very relaxing break. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona C
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful & spacious apartment”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 4 nights for a work trip with 2 colleagues in April. Every room is beautifully decorated and furnished and the flat has all the necessary appliances and home comforts you need. It was especially handy to have wifi at a great connection speed. The property is a 2 minute walk from a main street where there are plenty shops and restaurants and a supermarket. It would an ideal place to stay for families; couples or people on a work trip. I have been recommending 9 Hart Street to my friends and family as a great place to stay in the capital.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polperro1
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment, fantastic central location on a quiet road.”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for a week in May with my family as I was doing the edinburgh marathon. It is in a fantastic location, 5 minutes from Princes Street and the Royal Mile. Close to excellent shops, pubs and restaurants. The apartment was spacious and well equipped and we all enjoyed what little spare time we had relaxing there. We look forward to returning to this fantastic City and staying at 9 Hart street again very soon and will recommend it to all our family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$188
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing