We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

izarodrig...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I recommend Edinburgh Pied a Terre, super tidy and well decorated apartment.
Spectacular location for all family and friends to enjoy the attractions of the city.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall condition of the property
Liked least: not have access to a lift.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
218Oliver
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning apartment in the heart of the city”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Beautiful apartment in the heart of the city. With four large rooms, furnished to an extremely high standard, large communal areas with excellent facilities, made for the perfect location for a family reunion. The owner couldn't have made it easier with regards collecting the keys and meeting any additional requirements we had. Couldn't recommend higher.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amandacZ1...
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful flat”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Beautifully decorated, centrally placed flat on George Street with everything you need on your doorstep. A perfect place for a group of friends or large family to go for the weekend. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and would recommend.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet A
Thornhill, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, better than home from home!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I stayed here with 7 friends and from the minute I entered the property I was speechless! Everything was just beautiful and the apartment has been decorated to the highest standard. I could of stayed in my bed all day, what comfort! The property is so central to all the gorgeous restaurants and bars. I will definitely be back for another stay!

Date of stay: March 2014
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomsdum...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most amazing 5* apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Wow - what can I say?

We booked the apartment from Jane for a special girlie weekend away for a birthday celebration. The apartment looked wonderful in the pictures, and you know when you think it won't quite live up to the hype? Well, this exceeds expectations. It is beautiful with 4 amazing double bedrooms, a stunning sitting room and the most fabulous kitchen/ diner, that was definitely the 'hub' of our weekend. We can't thank you enough and we will most certainly be back. We will give Edinburgh enough time to recover first!!

Everything is on your doorstep, pubs, restaurants, Princes Street is 2 minutes walk. Browns restaurant and Pub, Tiger Lily, Rose Street and many, many amazing shops.

Thanks again, we had the best weekend ever!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and luxury
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.