We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Flat. Spotless and great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Room with a view Meal for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Room with a view
Meal for two
Living Area
Scottish themed soft furnishings
Kitchen. Complimentary tea,coffe,and milk is provided plus a bottle of chilled wine on your arrival.
New shower room
Comfortable sleeping area
Tastefully decorated living area
The Grassmarket view
Complimentary Xmas/New Year Hamper
Scottish soaps
Scottish theme throughout
Wine for two!
View from windows at night
Meal with a view
Edinburgh Castle seen from the Grassmarket
Edinburgh Military Tattoo - 3 minutes walk from flat
Grassmarket skyline at night
Street entertainers outside
A Christmas treat !
Victoria street leading to Grassmarket.  This street is just outside
Fair In Grassmarket precinct
Our flat is centrally situated at the bottom of Victoria Street
studio/Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eleanor D
Greenock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Flat. Spotless and great Location”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Had a great few days staying in this flat. First thoughts on entering was how splotlessly clean it all was. Had everything we needed including the tea bags!! Fantastic location and central for everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2016
Thank you so much for the great review.
I hope to see you again in the future.
Best wishes
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C
Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely, comfortable and well presented flat”
Reviewed 15 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A very well located flat for all the sights and also for me the university. Very clean and comfortable. Loved the view over Grassmarket from the large sash windows. Perfect. Wish I had found it before.
Thank you for my stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Many Thanks Sue , For your kind comments .
I hope to see you again sometime.
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert t
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic appartment”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

fantastic appartment,idealy sittuated in the heart of the grassmarket,dealing with gill was very pleasant,will definetly be using this appartment for future stays in edinburgh.rob&maureen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: all of it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2015
Thank You for your great review.
I look forward to seeing you again next year.
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGrayson
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Loved it. It was perfect”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I loved this place! I absolutely will stay here again. It was the perfect size in the perfect location for me. The view is great for people watching. The owner is really really nice and spent some time chatting with me and letting me get a couple of hours of sleep before she came over to meet me. I had no problems with noise from the Grassmarket the windows kept everything down to a minimum. There was even umbrellas in the closet. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of it
Liked least: The size of the shower is really small. But manageable.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colinrigs...
Prestwick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, lovely flat. Fantastic!”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Very clean and well furnished flat, in the best location with a super outlook. Very friendly and accommodating owners. Could not recommended this property highly enough. Thanks Gill!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you so much for the great review , I am glad you loved the apartment.
Hope to see you again soon.

Many Thanks
Gill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing