We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“thank for you for all the little extras.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Room with a view Meal for two
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
The Grassmarket flat - situated 3rd floor on right
Room with a view
Meal for two
Living Area
Scottish themed soft furnishings
Kitchen. Complimentary tea,coffe,and milk is provided plus a bottle of chilled wine on your arrival.
New shower room
Comfortable sleeping area
Tastefully decorated living area
The Grassmarket view
Complimentary Xmas/New Year Hamper
Scottish soaps
Scottish theme throughout
Wine for two!
View from windows at night
Meal with a view
Edinburgh Castle seen from the Grassmarket
Edinburgh Military Tattoo - 3 minutes walk from flat
Grassmarket skyline at night
Street entertainers outside
A Christmas treat !
Victoria street leading to Grassmarket.  This street is just outside
Fair In Grassmarket precinct
Our flat is centrally situated at the bottom of Victoria Street
studio/Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MULLEDWIN...
Reggio Calabria, Italy
1 review
“thank for you for all the little extras.”
Reviewed 5 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I travelled from Southern Italy and it was a long journey but when I arrived in the warm and cosy apartment - with everything as in the advert spot on - I KNEW I would have a great stay in Edinburgh. Thank you Pauline for all your help and all my extra goodies - it was most appreciated although I never did figure out how to use the oven/microwave but with so many good pubs and bistros only a few steps from the apartment whoneeds to cook!!! Marie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It was all good . shops bars restaurants - but make sure you go to the Museum and art galleries
Liked least: STAIRS and entrance?
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2012 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wi fi
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mh39
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it”
Reviewed 7 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Great apartment in a lovely area of edinburgh, it had all you need for a stay away from home.
Owners went above and beyond to ensure our stay was a pleasure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 16 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, cosiness, decor
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
javila942
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful City, Beautiful Flat”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Once upon a time I lived in Edinburgh, and I took a reunion trip to see some old University friends with my partner who'd never been before. He fell in love with Edinburgh, and we both fell in love with the flat immediately--from the bottle of wine in the fridge to the lavender and thistle decor to the beautiful views overlooking the grassmarket, we couldn't have asked for more.

Richard and Pauline made sure our stay was exceptional and thought of every detail. We had satellite tv, a collection of dvds and an ipod speaker jack. On top of this, the flat was spotlessly clean and in the middle of it all.

We'll be back next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the warmth and decoration of the flat
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing