We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, perfectly convenient, centrally...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
The newly renovated lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and quality bedding There is plenty of storage space for all your holiday clothes & a handy inbuilt dressing table.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Lothian House is a landmark Art-Deco Listed Building, right in the city centre, on Lothian Road.
The newly renovated lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable king size bed and quality bedding
There is plenty of storage space for all your holiday clothes & a handy inbuilt dressing table.
Attention to details & presentation ensures the apartment is welcoming upon your arrival.
Beautiful high quality bedding enhances the appeal of the comfortable king size bed!
A detail photo of the lovely master bedroom's gorgeous chandelier. It's great to wake up t
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast pack helps get your stay off to a great start!
The small bathroom has full size bath to relax in & luxurious fluffy towels are provided.
Looking from front door, down the hallway, into master bedroom. Features original artwork.
From kitchen door, master bedroom on the left, looking into the sitting room on the right.
Floor Plan showing unique Art-Deco room designs for Apartment 39 Lothian House, Edinburgh
A partial view from the sitting room window showing some of the Lothian Road local area.
Night View: 'Taken by a very satisfied client who had a wonderful stay', thanks Dennis Dal
The front foyer of Lothian House, showing some of its Art-Deco features & the lift/elevator.
An Edinburgh Tour Bus passing Lothian House on Lothian Road (it's a very central location!)
We've earnt Four Star Self-Catering awards for 20 consecutive years, a sign of high quality!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Itinerant...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, perfectly convenient, centrally located apartment!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I cannot say enough how centrally located this apartment is! Literally go out the door and walk in any direction and you're somewhere interesting in Edinburgh! Also, since it's on the corner of a good-sized intersection, there are plenty of buses if you don't want to walk here, there and everywhere.
Jenny is an amazing hostess and gave super clear, easy to follow directions on how to get to Lothian house and was there to greet me and show me around the apartment.
The apartment was absolutely perfect, very clean and with every possible thing you might need- including ingredients for breakfast which were more than sufficient for the time I stayed there! The kitchen is modern and well-furnished, if you needed to self-cater all of your meals you could easily do so. The wifi was fast, the bed was super comfy and the view from the windows was very nice!
I would be very happy to book this apartment again in the future! :)
Location attraction amenities super impressive

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for this brilliant review. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated all we have to offer. We do strive to offer guests an excellent experience, so it was lovely to read your views. Thanks again, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you for the great review you have given Apartment 39 Lothian House, we appreciate it and are always glad to hear that guests enjoy this lovely central apartment. Thanks again, Jenny
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed 27 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Amazing view of Edinburgh Castle. Comfortable and charming apartment, Wonderful service from Jenny. Convenient city center location, close to everything including grocery store. A wonderful trip. We stayed there two weeks while doing research at the U of E. Loved every minute.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for your generous review! It's always great to hear from guests, particularly when you have had such a good time in our amazing city!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremorr...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal base to explore Edinburgh”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Jenny provided us with great guidance. Flat was very clean and view fromantic sit ting room of castle is awesome. Location is walking distance to center of city. Lovely bars and restaurants 2 min's from front door. We will be back as three nights in Edinburgh was not enough!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you for providing this great review and I'm really glad to hear you will be returning to stay with us again. You are absolutely right about 3 nights not being long enough in Edinburgh - but it does help show what this wonderful city has to offer and how useful it is to stay right in the heart of things!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Long Beach, California
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My spouse and I were traveling for three weeks through Europe and the apartment 39 Lothian House was by far the best place we stayed. The apartment was clean, well maintained, spacious, and comfortable. We enjoyed sipping tea in the sitting room and that has views of the city and Edinburgh Castle. The pictures of the apartment are accurate and it smelled clean and fresh. We really enjoyed the welcome breakfast basket. Jenny was very accommodating and responsive leading up to our stay and throughout our stay. The hair dryer broke one morning and she replaced it within hours. I suggest bringing washcloth (or loofah), as they were not provided, but that's pretty standard for the majority of the places we stayed. We did laundry in the complex, and it was very easy. The apartment had a book with very clear instructions for anything we had questions about,and again, Jenny was very responsive if we had questions. Check in and check out were extremely easy. We would absolutely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the views
Liked least: lack of washcloths and hand soap in bathroom.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed staying in our property and thank you very much for this fabulous review. I wish you had asked me about the washcloths during your visit though, as we do provide them and there were a couple inside the cupboard. I'll make sure they are easily seen in future, so thanks very much for bringing this to my attention. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future, should you decide to revisit our wonderful city.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing