We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice flat in the heart of Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area. The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Amazing view including Edinburgh Castle from 21 Cordiner's Land front door balcony.
Looking towards the kitchen and dining area from the living room area.
The comfortable living room has a wide screen TV and is open plan to dining area & kitchen.
We pay attention to details with our decor to make this your holiday 'home away from home'
Detail pictire of the lovely chandelier in the living room.
The dining area enjoys afternoon sunshine and overlooks the modern kitchen.
Well equipped kitchen has quality appliances, washing machine, dryer, cookware & tableware.
We provide complimentary tea, coffee and sugar for our guests' convenience.
Complimentary generous arrival continental breakfast package is provided. All food in sealed packs.
The newly renovated master bedroom has a comfortable king width bed & its own TV on the wall.
We are sure you will love falling into this cosy warm bed at night (electric blankets provided)!
Another picture of the master bedroom to tempt you, it's worth it!
There is an absolutely amazing view of Edinburgh Castle from this lovely bedroom!
Detail of the master bedroom's pretty chandelier light fitting.
Second bedroom has a small double bed below and full size single on top. Great for kids & adults
Bathroom has full size bath, with power shower above it. Fluffy towels are provided.
The small bathroom is well equipped and enoys good natural light from its two windows.
Floor plan of the apartment, showing room locations and furniture placement.
This is 21 Cordiner's Land nestled away quietly and privately, overlooking the lovely gardens.
21 Cordiner's Land is on the third floor, this is part of the balcony outlook from the front do
Cordiner's Land is a unique property with a communal tower, bridge & gardens.
Bridge & stairs leading through Cordiner's Land's terraced courtyard gardens.
Overlooking the gardens, 21 Cordiner's Land balcony planter box.
We have maintained this prestigious Four Star Self-Catering award annually for 20 years!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Greek first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ruella201...
Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice flat in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Flat was very nice and cosy, and had included in it everything you could possibly think you might need during your stay! Jenny left several breakfast food items for us on the table and we thought that it was a really nice touch. Location is excellent - close to everything in the heart of Edinburgh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location in the centre of Edinburgh
Liked least: Entrance to flat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thanks for this great review and I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast supplies we give our guests. We like to go the 'extra mile' for our visitors, so it's really good to know that it is appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammonford
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were four adults and knew the apartment was "compact", but really it was fine for us (we were out and about every day). It was more spacious than we'd expected - the central hallway separating the bedrooms from the living room/kitchen increased the sense of space. Fantastic location. Jenny was great to work with and very accommodating around our arrival/departure times.

Well equipped, very clean, excellent condition. Would definitely stay again. It was so quiet once you were inside Cordiner's Land and off the main street.

If you visit Edinburgh before October 2015, the MC Escher exhibit at the Modern II Gallery is excellent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quality of apartment itself
Liked least: Steps up to apartment (but you have to love steps if you visit Edinburgh)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for this brilliant review. It was good to hear you managed comfortably. We prefer to say the apartment is 'compact' so that guests' expectations in that regard are realistic, but it's always nice when folks are happy on arrival and feel the property is better than expected. We hope to see you again some day!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaTrip...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Really! Centrally located yet quiet, beautifully decorated, well-equipped, spacious and comfortable, spotlessly clean, generous welcome package, admin and communications efficient and pleasant. The photos don't do the apartment justice. Considerate host Jenny has thought of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like upscale home!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for this fabulous review, but more importantly, I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed yourself in our apartment!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thanks for this great review, we are glad you had such a good time in Edinburgh, it is a city full of surprises!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
Thank you for providing a great review of your stay in 21 Cordiner's Land, we are very glad you enjoyed yourself and hope you will return. Edinburgh has so much to offer in regards to attractions within the immediate area, so you would never be short of something exciting to see and do!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing