We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely flat, lovely neighborhood”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances
Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Spacious apartment (1300 sq ft) on 2 levels. Stunning entrance hall with high ceiling and sky light
Sunny south facing Living room - Oak flooring in all public rooms
Large Living Room with leather suite, modern solid oak tables and wide screen TV
Living room with bay window overlooks Modern Art Gallery - Very quiet neighbours
Glass dining table with leather chairs in kitchen - Breakfast items provided
Kitchen window looks out over beautiful gardens
Modern kitchen with swiss steam oven plus conventional oven
South facing main bathroom with luxurious ceramic soaking bath to relax at end of the day.
Bedroom with a super kingsize bed that converts into single beds
Bedroom with double beds, 2 windows and en suite bathroom
En suite wet room with walk in shower
Ceramic sink with waterfall tap
Front door - Private entrance with  video door entry and parking at the door
View from the kitchen - Lovely quiet residential area
View from the bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dallenla
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely flat, lovely neighborhood”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I knew from the online description that this apartment would meet our basic needs; room for two couples, cooking facilities, a living room to hang out in if we chose, comfortable bedrooms, two bathrooms. What the description, and even the photos posted, didn't capture, is what a lovely place it is. It's a beautiful apartment with high quality, modern appliances, comfortable, good-sized bedrooms, and beautiful bathrooms. And the neighborhood is fabulous -- big stone houses, each with a beautiful garden, and the city's modern art museum right on the next street. It's about 15 minutes from downtown by bus and just a couple of blocks from stops for several lines that go to different downtown areas. Of course there is a trade-off here. We were in Edinburgh to go to the Fringe Festival and the house is not so central that you could drop for a few minutes (or, for example, a diaper change) between events. On the other hand, the neighborhood provides a sense of respite that a more central location might preclude. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern, comfortable decor in a beautiful neighborhood.
Liked least: Kitchen table was a tight fit for four --would have been hard to fit the five people the apartment can accomodate.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh and that our place met your needs. Yes it is a quiet location for the center of Edinburgh with some Fringe venues about 20+ minutes walk away. Thank you for choosing our place and we hope to have you come again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea B
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My family and I stayed at Karen's place for one week in May. The condo was spacious and very clean and was equipped with everything you need and even more. As we had a rental car, we found the free parking space right in front of the house quite convenient. There 's also a bus stop nearby so you can easily get to the city centre every 10 min.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
So pleased our place met your needs. The private parking and good bus services are very handy. Thank you for your comments, I am sure other travellers will find them helpful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice quiet neighbourhood.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
So glad our place helped you have a good end to your holiday and it had what you needed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you for taking the time to do this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scotsinme...
edinburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I have stayed here many times when visiting Edinburgh. It is beautifully presented, in an ideal location for visiting all the attractions of Edinburgh and is an extremely comfortable home from home. Can't praise it, and the attention from the owner, highly enough.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased you enjoy staying at our place and thank you for coming back. Look forward to having you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing