We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location and all that you need.”
other travellers have booked this property
The lounge with 2 sofas and a dining table that extends to seat 6 guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The lounge with 2 sofas and a dining table that extends to seat 6 guests
Comfortable lounge area with the kitchen in the background Bright lounge with bay window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
The lounge with 2 sofas and a dining table that extends to seat 6 guests
Comfortable lounge area with the kitchen in the background
Bright lounge with bay window
Relax after a busy day!
Master bedroom with super king bed or 2 single beds
Bright double bedroom
Bedroom 3, this is a smaller bedroom but still has a standard double bed
The kitchen showing the outside balcony
Kitchen
The outside private courtyard
The little kitchen balcony
Stylish Family Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David R
1 review
“Great location and all that you need.”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

No complaints at all. Great Central location with car parking. Apartment had all you could need including all the information on the local amenities. All close to hand and a great time. Thanks.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Many thanks David, for taking the time to write this reviews I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Kind Regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mec18
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hogmanay Break”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Stayed before 3 years ago and as expected the apartment is still just as good as last time - clean well equipped and an excellent central location.
We did however have one little niggle road noise seemed more noticeable this visit so maybe the windows are ready for a reseal ? Other than that we had a great stay and would gladly book again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelissaJa...
1 review
“Excellent flat, great location.”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Fantastic flat, fully equipped with everything we needed. Great location and detailed instructions/communication from the owner. Perfect! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Thank you Melissa for your lovely review, it is very much appreciated and we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay!
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
balazsbel...
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location with everything you need”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the flat at the end of September for a weekend getaway. Liz gave excellent instructions on how to find the place, where to park and lots of advice and tips.
The flat was lovely and tidy and felt very spacious. Everything was there waiting: tea, coffee, a pint of milk, washing tablets, washing liquid etc.
Next time were back in Edinburgh we'll definitely be looking to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and very modern
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, we're very pleased you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back one day!
Kind Regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nina_narg...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantasic apartment with handy parking space and in a brilliant location”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had the most wonderful week long stay at Canongate Apartments.

We received great communication from Liz all the way up to our holiday and she always responded the same day to any questions I had. A few days before we travelled up to Edinburgh, Liz sent through the most detailed information pack about how to access the apartment and where the key would be etc - we were really impressed and because of this our arrival/departure was a breeze.

The flat itself was fantastic, it had everything we needed - including a parking space! The parking space came in so handy - I was a bit worried that our huge estate car may not fit but on arrival we had plenty of room and felt the courtyard area was a very secure place to leave it parked. The apartment was lovely and clean and although only a few rooms it seemed so spacious and airy. Liz has done a brilliant job in making sure it is a home from home - we made good use of the dishwasher, washing machine and excellent Wi-Fi.

The best bit about the apartment is the location. We were in easy walking distance for everything we wanted to do - the palace, the castle, the royal mile, Arthur's seat and it was only a short bus over to the zoo. We really couldn't believe how close everything was, it really made our holiday perfect.

I want to say a massive thank you to Liz for making our stay so comfortable, we shall definitely be back and will be recommending the apartment to everyone we know.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The nearby building site noise
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hi Nina, many thanks for taking the time to write this lovely and very comprehensive review, it is very much appreciated and I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us!
Regards
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing