We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room View From Living Room Window
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
158 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Log Fire (free basket of logs supplied)
Kitchen/Dining Area
Kitchen/Dining Area
Welcome Hamper
Entrance Hallway
Double Bedroom 1
Double Bedroom 2
Bathroom With Shower
Living Room
Log Fire (free basket of logs supplied)
Street Level View
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 158 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
kanne
Toronto Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The previous glowing reviews are spot on. I'm fussy about clean and the flat was exceptionally clean. We were late arriving due to a Heathrow delay but Martin (Mark's father) patiently waited for us to arrive. Thank you Martin! I can't think of a thing that was missing to make our 5 night stay comfortable. Yes the 3 stories of stairs are daunting at first but after 5 days we enjoyed the benefit of the exercise. Don't be alarmed when you first enter the front door as you'll encounter bare, worn cement floor and dark blue walls that are not welcoming. Once you step inside the flat you'll find the perfect vacation flat. We enjoyed an exceptional dinner at Café Marlayne on Antigua Street which is close to the flat. If I return to Edinburgh I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, the dryer rack (never used or seen one before), views, cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Hi Kathy, thanks for taking the time to write us such a nice review, we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Scotland. Haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glenystol...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A home from home with fabulous views.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is beautifully furnished with everything you need in a central location.
The owner is really helpful and the attention to detail is great. There are stunning views of Edinburgh and beyond from every room. The climb up the stairs to get to the apartment is worth every step! We will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Hi Glenys, many thanks for posting us such a positive review. We are really glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Take care, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sboyd22
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with stunning view!”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Myself and two friends stayed here for a weekend in Edinburgh and had a great time!

The owner's wife met us at the apartment at 10am and explained how everything worked. She had also bought us milk and bread which was really thoughtful.

The apartment is really nicely presented with a beautiful view from the living room window. It was unusually cold in Edinburgh for the time of year (we had snow!) so we lit the log fire on both evenings which was lovely!

If I was staying in Edinburgh again I would 100% stay here again - it was extremely good value for money and the owners were great. They even let us check out late on the Sunday afternoon. My deposit was also returned to me extremely quickly.

10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the high ceilings and the log fire.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a kind and detailed review. Glad to hear it was an enjoyable stay, hopefully you can avoid the snow on your next trip :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming apartment in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our first time in Edinburgh was fantastic, my family and I based ourselves in this homely and warm apartment that was perfect. We were greeted by Louise whom explained everything clearly and was very friendly. We highly recommend staying here when you come to Edinburgh, it is close to the city centre and Calton Hill. There is a great cafe called Twelve Triangles around the corner on Brunswick St. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Hi Adam, thanks for taking the time to leave us a great review. We are really glad you and your family enjoyed your time in Edinburgh - haste ye back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“SUPERB!!”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I spent four absolutely wonderful nights in this flat. It is superbly decorated, more than adequately equipped with every good thing one would need. It is quiet, restful, very comfortable, spacious with loads of light coming through. Mark, the owner, couldn't have been nicer, more efficient and more generous to us. Every detail is looked after in this lovely, quaint, well decorated, comfortable flat. If Trip Advisor allowed ten stars, I'd give it twelve. Since they only allow five stars, I'd still give it twelve! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well decorated that displayed
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Hi Tom, thanks for taking the time to write such a kind review. We are really glad you and Jan had an enjoyable stay. Welcome here anytime. Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing