We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fantastic apartment....loved it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lis W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic apartment....loved it!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed here last weekend with 3 friends and I can honestly say its one of the nicest places we have stayed. I could not say a bad thing about it. The location of the apartment was perfect for us and within walking distance to the centre. It was clean and tidy and very spacious, perfect for 4 girls with alot of stuff. It was a nice touch to have the welcome hamper when we arrived and we enjoyed the teacakes :-) Thank you. The owner and his father were very helpful from booking the apartment, arriving and leaving. We were also grateful to be able to stay a little longer on the last day and leave in the afternoon, this made it alot easier for us. We will definitely be coming again! Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Loved the apartment.
Liked least: Cant say anything bad at all.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Hi Lis, thanks very much for your review - so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. You are most welcome to come back anytime - hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nook6
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment and great value for money!”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 4 nights, as soon as we arrived we were greeted by Marks very helpful Father who made us feel very welcome. The apartment was even better than the photos suggested, beautifully presented. Fully equipped kitchen. Fab location, only took a few moments to walk to the Royal Mile. Would certainly reccomend this apartment - the log fire made the lounge feel very cosey and was lovely to sit in front of during a cold evening.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the lovely log fire
Liked least: Perhaps the stairs, but we managed; not so practical for older people
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Thank you for such nice feedback. We're so glad you and your boyfriend enjoyed your stay in our apartment - thanks again for being such clean and tidy guests - you are most welcome back anytime you wish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadyClare...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, excellent value”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment looks lovely on the photos- and thats exactly what it is! Its close enough to the City Centre for convenience, but still quiet - we slept like logs. Very homely, clean, high standard of decor, everything you need, we didnt want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy but spacious
Liked least: Stairs up to the flat - but still worth the walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi Clare, thank you so much for your fantastic review of our apartment! You were great guests and you are most welcome back again anytime you so wish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Dark stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Hi Alexa, Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you all again soon! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fi0na87
Aberdeenshire
1 review
“Great location, lovely, comfortable flat for a great price!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in this flat with three friends in August 2013 while we were visiting the Edinburgh festival. The flat is in a really great location only a short walk from the centre of the city with little cafes, shops and restaurants even closer by.

The flat itself is really good value for money and decorated to a high standard. The whole place has a lovely homely feel to it and the view from the living room of Calton Hill is great. I am planning on returning over the winter months to make the most of the open fire! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the hamper provided for guests was a nice touch. The owner of the property was really helpful and keen to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an apartment that offers great value for money in an ideal location for exploring the city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well decorated living room with a great view!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Hi Fiona, we are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our apartment during the festival and are thrilled to hear you are planning another trip during the winter months! We'll be sure to have the log fire stacked with plenty of logs for you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing