We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, excellent value”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Entrance Hallway
Living Room
View From Living Room Window
Street Level View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LadyClare...
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, excellent value”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment looks lovely on the photos- and thats exactly what it is! Its close enough to the City Centre for convenience, but still quiet - we slept like logs. Very homely, clean, high standard of decor, everything you need, we didnt want to go home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy but spacious
Liked least: Stairs up to the flat - but still worth the walk
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2013
Hi Clare, thank you so much for your fantastic review of our apartment! You were great guests and you are most welcome back again anytime you so wish!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambs
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: Dark stairs!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Sep 2013
Hi Alexa, Thank you for the review, we're glad you enjoyed your stay - hope to see you all again soon! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fi0na87
Aberdeenshire
1 review
“Great location, lovely, comfortable flat for a great price!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

I stayed in this flat with three friends in August 2013 while we were visiting the Edinburgh festival. The flat is in a really great location only a short walk from the centre of the city with little cafes, shops and restaurants even closer by.

The flat itself is really good value for money and decorated to a high standard. The whole place has a lovely homely feel to it and the view from the living room of Calton Hill is great. I am planning on returning over the winter months to make the most of the open fire! The kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed and the hamper provided for guests was a nice touch. The owner of the property was really helpful and keen to ensure we had everything we needed for our stay.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for an apartment that offers great value for money in an ideal location for exploring the city!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The well decorated living room with a great view!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2013
Hi Fiona, we are so glad that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at our apartment during the festival and are thrilled to hear you are planning another trip during the winter months! We'll be sure to have the log fire stacked with plenty of logs for you all!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stefoct20...
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 22 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The family who lets out this flat were super friendly and accommodating. The flat was well equipped with everything we need and more. Rooms were beautiful and clean. The location was perfect especially for those who love walking around and exploring a new city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Hi Stef, thanks for such a great review and the nice comments about my family. So glad you and your family enjoyed your trip - hope to see you all again (and maybe actually meet you next time!).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh C
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Location and Value for money”
Reviewed 24 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed here with my partner and some friends. We had an incredible time - the apartment is BANG in the heart of Edinburgh on a really nice street with amazing views of Calton Hill. The apartment itself was really nicely decorated and uber clean. We got given a hamper on arrival with lots of little treats and we even got to use the log fire as Mark left us a pile of logs! Mark gave us the deposit back within 24 hours so no complaints at all. We will definitely be back!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Log Fire
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2013
Hi Josh, good to have you guys visit. Really glad you had a great time - thanks for the chocs! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing