We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mrs Jeana...
1 review
“Excellent apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Three of us stayed in this excellent apartment for three nights, the owner Gareth was a great communicator, he responded to all, and any of my emails quickly, we were early and he was happy for us to leave our luggage with him whilst the apartment was being cleaned. He assured us that he was available any time that we needed him. The apartment had everything we needed, a real home from home with very comfortable beds. We would certainly recommend this apartment to all age groups, very central to all that the beauticul city of Edinburgh has to offer and we really appreciated the thoughtful bread, butter, conserves, milk and T bags he left out for us. We even had washing up liquid and a varied supply of household necessities. Thank you Gareth!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely all of it!
Liked least: Not a thing! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fall_Guys
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic well equipped apartment in a great location ! We will return ...”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We were delighted with the apartment on our arrival . Really well furnished and spotlessly clean the apartment is well located in the New Town . Close to great shops on George street , Harvey Nics with great bars and restaurants nearby

The owner Gareth was very helpful and we will definitely return as it is the best apartment we have stayed in in Endinbrgh

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location , two great bedroom , and large lounge
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mail752
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful and cosy appartment in the heart of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Central located appartment with lots of stores and restaurants on the street. The appartment is very nicely decorated and supplied.

Gareth is a great host, easy to communicate and very helpful.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fátima Ro...
2 reviews
“13 wonderful days in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a really good days in Edinburgh. We enjoyed the apartment and we felt at home. The apartment was well equipped and the location was extraordinary. We could go walking everywhere and the bus stops were really close. The perfect holidays, we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: the matress of the right room
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen1956...
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommend this apartment in a very central location”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The level of communication from the apartment owner before travelling was excellent. The apartment was very centrally located and contained everything we needed for a pleasant weekend stay. It was very clean and despite being close to Princes Street, was quiet enough for a good night's sleep. We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing