We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect family residence”
other travellers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
anuragj20...
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect family residence”
Reviewed 19 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well, to be honest, I was a bit unsure about what to expect, being my first trip to Edinburgh....And then i got this mail from Ian which was almost like a mini guide to Edinburgh. The stay...well I was blown away by the beautifully maintained apartment as well as the fantastic welcome given. I can say with utmost sincerity that the stay was better than any hotel. My kids grew so fond of the kid room full of toys, they wanted us to stay longer. I would strongly recommend it to any family and for sure I will be going back for a longer duration. An absolute 5 star rating

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. It was an absolute pleasure to share our apartment with you and we would love to welcome you back again one day soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a superb location”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Six of us stayed for the Edinburgh Marathon weekend. From the generous welcome basket, to the extensive library, local guides, lovely furnishing, large space and so on - it was a great place to stay. It even has parking in the centre of the New Town!

Could not fault it at all, it really was a super experience to say here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are always delighted when our guests enjoy their experience of staying in North Castle Street. We do hope we will be able to welcome you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Jun 2017
It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing North Castle St and for taking the time to write such a lovely review. I do hope we can welcome you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ashleyl46...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic find!”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Wow,this apartment was a fantastic find. The pictures do not show the true size. The owners have thought of everything possible and were a pleasure to speak to. We will be 100% re booking this place. It's a stone throw away from the shops, bars and clubs. With the most amazing views. Thank you for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. It was a pleasure to welcome you and we would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
1 review
“Spacious well equipped family accommodation in central Edinburgh with great views”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Very comfortable, spacious and well laid out right in the centre of New Town with great views of the castle and Firth of Forth. Well equipped, including a cupboard full of toys which was loved by our toddler. Would not be suitable for the very young or those with mobility issues due to the stairs. For us it was no problem as there is a cupboard on ground floor where we stored the pushchair. The accommodation exceeded our expectations and we are looking forward to our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you for your very kind review and we would be delighted for you to return. I'm glad you had everything you needed and enjoyed the views, they are beautiful, an advantage of the top floor!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing