We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
patexmex
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We are a family of 7 adventurous travelogs. We were excited by the location and the views of the castle just outside the front door. The walk to the town center was also a pleasant stroll down the block and to the left. Words can not express how helpful Ain was with information on local attractions and points of interest. YES...we would do it again....

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya M
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, beautiful apartment, very well stocked, really helpful owners”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Personal touches and guidance really appreciated. Ian and Helen go out of their way to answer questions. Meeting on arrival was lovely after a long days drive. Welcome basket exceptional and the assistance; maps, books in apartment are wonderful. Our children absolutely loved the toys and special touches laid out for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home close to everything. Ian's help while there
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NP1951
Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful and spacious”
Reviewed 13 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Helen and Ian were wonderful hosts for our family's recent trip to Edinburgh. Ian was there to greet us on arrival and provided a complete orientation including pamphlets and information of all sorts. The views are terrific! Location is superb, near good restaurants and specialty stores in a beautiful area. The walk to Princes Street is easy and quick. Cab fares to anywhere from the apartment were very reasonable (5-6£). The apartment is a third floor walk-up so is best suited for those who don't mind stairs. Once inside the apartment we enjoyed the large rooms and very comfy beds. We spent hours in late evenings sitting around the table in the charming and well stocked kitchen. A welcome basket on the kitchen table (and refrigerator) was stocked with all sorts of goodies and staples we didn't have to buy. Bath and other essentials were there for us to use. (Have Ian or Helen demonstrate the washer/dryer if you plan to use it to avoid reading the manual which was actually pretty funny after we figured it out.) This is a great base for Edinburgh exploration rather than a stuffy hotel. Helen sent our deposit back within days. Terrific experience all along!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travellin...
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a superb location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The apartment was bright and airy and beautifully furnished. Each room offered a great view of the city and beyond. It was very spacious and comfortably accommodated 7 adults, we were able to spread out and not feel on top of each other!
There were excellent shopping facilities on the doorstep together with bars and restaurants.

The owners had thought of everything! The kitchen had everything you could possibly need and more! The bedroom had plenty of games and toys should you have children with you and the lounge had a great selection of books and DVDs.
The hamper left by Helen and Ian was much appreciated and enabled our Australian guests to try some of Scotland's delicacies!

The friendly owners went above and beyond to ensure that we were well prepared and comfortable. We were sent directions and given phone numbers for taxis prior to our arrival. It was also a lovely touch to be greeted by the owner himself.

There were quite a lot of stairs but we definitely needed the exercise! I would highly recommend this apartment and can't wait to return in the near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodilsw
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great apartment. High standard as well as comfortable. The owners really have thought of everything. Our 3 boys had such a great time playing with all the toys, playing Monopoly and even found a Secret Seven book to read. Kitchen have just everything you need and the hamper left by Helen and Ian was much appreciated. We loved it - thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing