We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room Double Bedroom 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Handsome Georgian Terrace
Sitting Room
Double Bedroom 2
Large Kitchen Diner
Large Kitchen Diner
Sitting room with study area
Master bedroom suite
Master bedroom suite
En suite shower room
Triple bedroom 3
Twin or King Size Bed
Main bathroom
Stairs to Master Suite
Hallway
Double bedroom 2
Original period features
Kitchen diner
View south from both sitting room and kitchen
View north from sitting room and kitchen
Fabulous views from every window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bodilsw
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a great apartment. High standard as well as comfortable. The owners really have thought of everything. Our 3 boys had such a great time playing with all the toys, playing Monopoly and even found a Secret Seven book to read. Kitchen have just everything you need and the hamper left by Helen and Ian was much appreciated. We loved it - thank you!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M
Ulverston, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Apartment in the centre of Edinburgh”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location for the apartment (just behind George St) was amazing. On arrival we revived a hamper with wine, beer, chocolate and other essentials. Mr & Mrs Page were really helpful with the organization of the trip and made sure we all felt welcome. The apartment itself was spacious with amazingly comfortable bed really well appointed bathrooms.

to summarise we all had an amazing time in an amazing apartment. Well worth a visit.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorisB
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The accomodation was excellent, bigger than anticipated, really well appointed and in a great location with a stunning view across the Firth of Forth.

All bedrooms were large and airy, with modern decor and comfy beds. The kitchen had everything you could think of in it (including child bowls, cutlery etc), and there were lots of books, games and magazines to amuse all who stayed.

The preparation was good, with the owners providing clear instructions as to how to get to there, which parking space to use and how to work the heating etc.

I would recommend this place to anyone fit and able, there are quite a lot of stairs, but we saw this as good exercise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The modern decor
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ktblax
Pasadena, CA
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment!”
Reviewed 3 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Such a beautiful apartment - spacious, well equipped, lovely decor - and well situated in New Town, a pleasant walk to restaurants/shops and major sights. There were just 4 of us, my husband and I and our two adult daughters, and we enjoyed being able to spread out and yet enjoy family time in the comfy living room or hanging around the kitchen table. This was our first time renting an apartment instead of hotel rooms, and I think it will change the way we travel.

As others have mentioned, we also appreciated the lovely and generous welcome hamper that awaited us. It was so nice to have some basic provisions and be able to relax into the place, especially after a long day of travel. We were also pleased with the quality of the linens and towels, the beds were large and extremely comfortable, and we found the kitchen better equipped than our own at home!

Helen and Ian were both very helpful and attentive both before and during our stay. We did have a minor plumbing issue one night (hence 4 rather than 5 stars), but we appreciated that Ian arrived first thing in the morning and stayed until the issue was resolved.

We would gladly stay at the No. Castle St. apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the apartment was well situated and felt very luxurious. (The stairs really aren't that bad!)
Liked least: Plumbing issue.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdoc195...
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 21 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Truly beautiful apartment. We were greeted by the lovely Helen, she showed us around and gave us all the info we needed, a beautiful hamper was on the table for us which was a lovely surprise. The linen and towels all felt very new and the decor was all fresh and modern. I do not have one bad word to say, would definitely recommend this apartment and so would the rest of my family, six of us in all. Also very central we walked everywhere. Thanks Helen

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The master bedroom
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family to out apartment for your special weekend. We would be be delighted to welcome you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;