We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chester Residence
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Apex Grassmarket Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$584
US$488
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$357
US$325
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fraser Suites Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Murrayfield Hotel and House(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apex City of Edinburgh Hotel(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Scotsman Hotel(Edinburgh)
US$213
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1 929)
Filter reviews
1 929 results
Traveller rating
1 758
134
22
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 758
134
22
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousechester streetowners residencerothesay placecinema roommews apartmentliving roommolton brown toiletriesprivate gardensky tvnespresso machineserviced apartmentwest endfull kitchenbirthday cardunderfloor heatinglarge bedroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 929 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Second visit to these stunning appartments.
Staff excellent, couldn't fault their service or manners . Breakfast is a lovely treat and would recommend ordering.
Excellent location for visiting some hidden gems in West End.
Can't wait until next visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jjvisits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterResidence, General Manager at The Chester Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jjvisits,

Thanks for your review.

I am pleased to hear you found our staff excellent and could find no fault in our service , that is always very nice to hear! We do offer a range of breakfast options that we can delivery to your room at any time of your choosing.

Our location is indeed a gem in Edinburgh's West End, providing a perfect base to explore everything Edinburgh has to offer.

Best regards

Scott Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Amazing! Beautiful rooms, fantastic service and friendly staff. Loved all the little extras and the Sky TV in the rooms. Only a little walk into town. We walked to the castle and museums with no trouble. Second time we have stayed, will stay again!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LauraJSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterResidence, General Manager at The Chester Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear LauraJSW,

Many thanks for your review.

I am pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and found the staff friendly which is something we are often complimented on. It was also nice to hear you found our location suitable for exploring the sights of Edinburgh as we are only around a 5 minute walk to Princes Street.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Scott Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Live the life in a contemporary Georgian house within walking distance to the main attractions. High ceilings and spacious as you might expect, but also decorated to a very high standard and is so comfortable you will be sorry to leave.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank chriscork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterResidence, General Manager at The Chester Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chriscork,

Your kind review is much appreciated.

As you mention our Georgian townhouses are perfectly located just a few streets from Princes Street and are a perfect base to explore the city. The apartments are indeed very spacious and are furnished to an extremely high standard with the high ceilings adding to the spacious feel.

Should you return to Edinburgh we would be delighted to welcome you back to The Chester Residence.

Best regards

Scott Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our first time staying at The Chester Residence and we were really impressed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The accommodation itself was beautiful. We were only there for one night but the kitchen was well equipped for longer stays. Little details had been thought of to make sure anything you may need was there. We will definitely stay here again the next time we are in Edinburgh.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterResidence, General Manager at The Chester Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rachel S,

I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your first stay with us at The Chester Residence.

Our staff are always on hand to handle any requests and give any hints and tips for restaurant , tours ect. The apartments are perfect for long or short stays and the kitchens give guests the flexibility to cook their own meals should they choose , although there are many restaurants close by so guests have the best of both worlds!

We hope you can stay with us again soon.

Best regards

Scott Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Booked the 2 bed mews with friends and it was brilliant, everything about the place was quality and even though it was freezing outside it was lovely and warm, would recommend to anyone who’s going to Edinburgh

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Deankennedy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChesterResidence, General Manager at The Chester Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Deankennedy74,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review.

Our 2 bed mews apartments are some of our largest and also have the added bonus of their own private garden which is very unique amongst accommodation in Edinburgh city centre. The Mews apartments are incredibly popular all year round but especially in the summer when guests can enjoy the warmer weather.

We hope we can welcome you back at sometime again soon.

Best regards

Scott Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews