We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (634)
Filter reviews
634 results
Traveller rating
406
131
62
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
131
62
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snug bar fire pit studio suite observatory restaurant calton hill huge balcony odd layout garden view amazing suite unique hotel third floor q park heated floors on arrival bottle of prosecco omni centre underfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 634 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

At the end of an eight day tour the Glasshouse was elegant and friendly. After an exhausting day used room service for dinner. Very tasty. Jonathan helped us to our room and young lady at desk to care of us.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarthaJ534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Front Office Manager at The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear MarthaJ534,

Thank for sharing with all traveller community your experience at The Glasshouse.

We are glad the hotel was the perfect spot to rest after your day, and that the room service and the dedication of our team exceed your expectations.

Kind regards,

Andre Sa Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

I only wish we'd had more time to enjoy the place. Lovely rooftop gardens and warm inviting lounge with fireplace. The breakfast was exceptional. All the staff were welcoming, professional and friendly. The only downside is that there is no parking. Parking is in an underground public lot. Fee is discounted by the hotel. Due to all the construction on the street by the hotel, we missed seeing that we could have pulled over to unload, then gone to park. So - it was a long walk with our bags.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Front Office Manager at The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Jill G,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Glasshouse.

We are glad you had a good time with us, and thank you for your recommendations. I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience in regards to the car park.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Andre Sa Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night for a family birthday in the city. This was amazing. The surroundings are fabulous, rooms enormous and the staff could not be more helpful. It’s not cheap but what an experience, absolutely loved it. Will def be back !

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank robmac1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Front Office Manager at The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear robmac1957,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Glasshouse.

We are glad you and your family had an amazing time in our hotel, and that the team created a good impact in your experience.

We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Andre Sa Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at The Glasshouse and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is nice and the rooms are modern and spacious. It is located within a short taxi drive to the castle. The hotel itself is very spread out so long walks to your room. The breakfast is very nice. The bar is also very nice and had good service and atmosphere. The issues we had were if you drive there is no door man to help with the luggage and the street is quite busy. Likewise they have no parking service so after dropping your luggage you need to park the car yourself. And finally the balconies were under construction - when you reserve a balcony room that isn’t what you are expecting.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Schmooglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre_Sa_Castro, Front Office Manager at The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Schmooglet,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us,

I'm sorry to read that your experience didn't meet your expectations. Our balcony rooms currently have a second barrier of protection exclusively for Health & Safety reasons.

Thank you for your feedback.

All the best,

Andre Sa Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Came to Edinburgh for one night and stayed in a studio suite. The room was unbelievable, can’t fault it at all. The only down fall to the whole stay was the roadworks and cranes in the view from the balcony, but obviously this can’t be helped. Every staff member we encountered was very pleasant and friendly, especially Jonathon who ensured we had a pleasant visit as well as recommending where to go. All in all couldn’t be happier with the stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shipshipship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andre C, Front Office Manager at The Glasshouse, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Shipshipship,

Thank you for sharing your experience at The Glasshouse.

Is with joy you found our rooms fantastic, but especially to hear that once again a member of our staff created a great impact in our guests stay, in this case Jonatan.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Andre Sa Castro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews