We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect situation - perfectly equipped”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16 Tron Square

Living area and table for up to four people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and table for up to four people
Living area Living area with window to Tron Square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living area and table for up to four people
Living area
Living area with window to Tron Square
Living area and sofa bed
Living area
Well equipped kitchen area
Living area
Bedroom
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
Exterior of building, built 1900 for workers in Old Town Edinburgh
Exterior of building, built 1900 for workers in Old Town Edinburgh
Old Town Edinburgh views
Old Town Edinburgh views
Floor plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ing67
Edinburgh of the Seven Seas
2 reviews
“Perfect situation - perfectly equipped”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I am really very happy with this rental. I lived in Edinburgh for 13 years and was back for a short visit with my kids. The location is fantastic, 50 metres off the Royal Mile. It's very quiet. The flat is clean, warm and very well equipped: flat TV, digital radio, cooking equipment, hair dryer, travel adaptor... The bed is really comfy and the sofa bed was also great for my kids. And the shower is spacious and the water is nice and hot. Couldn't have hoped for a better place for our needs. Alan was flexible and friendly. He let us leave our luggage in the flat a few more hours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Glad you enjoyed the stay Ingrid and thanks for the kind review !
Hope to see you again one day ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allee M
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Loved staying at this apartment while in Edinburgh. It really is close to nearly everything. We felt safe the whole time and most importantly the appartment was really clean. The extra mattress for the pull out sofa was a really nice touch as the sofa bed by itself wasn't very comfortable. The apartment was clean and ready to go when we got there at about 12:30 so we didn't have to wait around. Would deffinitely come back and stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thanks for the nice review Ailee and glad you enjoyed he stay ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeehiveBl...
Colchester, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect Fringe accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in August 2016 for the Fringe. Perfect location, a few steps away from the Fringe office and many of the Cowgate venues almost on our doorstep. Although very close to busy main areas the nature of Tron square's location means that it is very quiet as it is not well used as a thoroughfare by many people. There were two of us in the flat although it can sleep 4 with the use of a sofa bed in the living area. All in all a perfect base for a holiday in Edinburgh and I hope to stay here again the next time I visit the Fringe

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Excellent location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Many thanks for the kind review ! hope you can come back next year Liz :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerlily...
London, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful accommodations and conveniently located!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I loved our stay here. Alan got back to us about the booking super quick and was very helpful. The apartment itself was steps from the Royal Mile which was perfect for sight seeing. It was also clean and cozy, and felt nice to come home to a cute little private apartment rather then an impersonal, cramped hotel. It had everything we needed, wasn't too noisy and we had a great sleep.

Would definitely recommend it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and convenience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks for the kind comments Rebecca, glad you enjoyed the stay !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnolan
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“This is an excellent place to stay right in the center of Edinburgh.”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a comfortable flat, very clean, quiet, with good wifi connection, and a very good value. The location is outstanding, just off the Royal Mile in a pedestrianized square. The owner is exceptionally responsive. He will answer any inquiry or provide any requisite information right away. The only quibble about the place is that the small bathroom could use a small shelf or an additional hook or two, but that's minor. You'll be happy if you stay here. Every time you go out or return to the apartment you'll probably say, "I can't believe how great this location is." Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2016
Hi Don, thanks for the kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at 16 Tron Square and found the location convenient !
Hope you might come back again some day :)
Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing