We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous attic flat with views over Edinburgh”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
TV, DVD and a range of books and guides Sofa bed in lounge - bedding provided
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Spacious lounge with views from both windows over the city
TV, DVD and a range of books and guides
Sofa bed in lounge - bedding provided
Kitchen area with all equipment you will need for your stay
Microwave oven
Small kitchen area with fridge and utensils, tea, coffee provided
Sit by the window having breakfast looking over Edinburgh
All facilities if you want to eat in
Gas fire for when it gets cold
Hallway for hats and coats
Cosy bedroom with double bed, all bedding and linen provided
Cosy bedroom
Cosy bedroom
Views from the flat over Greyfriars Kirk
Views from the flay over Edinburgh
Bathroom with toliet, sink and shower
Shower
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nmross201...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fabulous attic flat with views over Edinburgh”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in this cute apartment. It was so central and had views over some of the key sites of Edinburgh. We got our exercise each day walking, including up and down the stairs. We had everything we needed and the communication with our hosts was excellent. Can't recommend highly enough - great value and superb position.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks for your lovely review It was great to have you stay. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieP485...
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely attic flat with views in two directions from the windows. Everything that might be required is provided, we stayed for two weeks and didn't need to contact the owners or friend Kristen, who brought the keys, at all. The stairs were challenging for us older visitors but didn't affect our enjoyment. The location is very convenient for most things being a few minutes from the National Museum and Greyfriars Bobby and 15 minutes from the station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Hi there I am glad you had a great stay and please do come back again anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MosLyn
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Well located top floor flat”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Attic Flat Old Town is well located for visiting Edinbrugh. It has everything you need for a stay of a few days in the Scottish capital. The only potential down side is the five flights of stairs and particularly the first ascent with the luggage! The minuscule 'crawl over your parter bedroom' would probably get on your nerves after more than a couple of days. Graham was very welcoming, the WIFI worked and the hot water was hot - we would stay here again for a short visit.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks glad you enjoyed your stay. Stairs are a feature of this property usually compensated by the view and fitness opportunities we hope to think!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You MUST book this flat!”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This flat is exceptional in nearly every way! It is directly on a bus route that will take you most anywhere, extremely walkable to the castle, the museum and for you Harry Potter fans the place where it all began AND the real Diagon Alley. The Sandy Bell pub on the corner is a must for live local music, the Civernos Slice (down the street) is the best pizza in town and if you're into that spooky stuff (doot doot) the Greyfriers Kirk is said to be home to the most famous and scariest ghost in the world! Yes, it's up 9 flights of stairs, but those steps are worth it!!

The bed is very comfy and they even had a cot for our 18month old. The views are wonderful and the hosts are very gracious and helpful! We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
So pleased that we could host you - look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corrine D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bright and airy flat with gorgeous views”
Reviewed 27 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

It feels a long climb up the stairs of an old Edinburgh poorhouse, but definitely worth it to reach this charming flat. We were met by Jane (and her adorable dog), who made sure we knew where everything in the flat was and that we had everything we needed. The flat was beautiful, despite it's small size it never once felt cramped, and we couldn't have asked for a better spot; really convenient and fantastic views of Edinburgh from Calton Hill to the Castle. Definitely recommend, and we hope to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Thanks very much for your great review. We do hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing