We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 260)
Filter reviews
1 260 results
Traveller rating
662
427
124
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
662
427
124
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quartermile area washers and dryers royal mile a small kitchen area the breakfast area simpson loan one bedroom suite sliding door corner room complimentary breakfast national museum of scotland modern hotel building work minute walk air conditioning rooms are large quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 1 260 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2015

We were on vacation in the UK and needed a reasonably priced pair of rooms for our family in Edinburgh. We're Marriott people and the price was right. What a great surprise! In the US, the Residence Inns we've used have been roomy but not at the top of the Marriott brand line. But this place was terrific and upscale, modern, well appointed, and with an extremely helpful staff. We didn't park a car but a garage was just down the street if you wanted self parking. It's nestled near the center of the city and a lot of attractions; during our stay there was also some major construction going on that affected traffic patterns, but we heard no noise in the room or elswhere on the property. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat. First rate Marriott property for the price.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl-n-Summer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

This Residence Inn is brand new and ultra modern which is something I was not looking for on my sightseeing trip to castle hunt in Scotland. The interesting thing is my disconnect with parts of Edinburgh. The historic areas were AMAZING, but then much of it like this hotel was ultra modern and it really did not "fit". The hotel was clean and efficient and the service was good.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin R, General Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2015

Thank you for adding comments about your stay at the Residence Inn Edinburgh.
We recently celebrated our 4th Anniversary having opened on 7th November 2011 after adopting the building, originally built in 2008 as apartments.
We appreciate the upkeep seems to be seen in a positive manner as we strive to do our best to meet the needs of all our guests.
We will continue to manage what we have to best meet the needs of our guests & attempt to address any remedial issues raised.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff can't do enough for you. Especially Paul and Matt.
Will definitely be staying again!
Five star service.
A 5 min walk from lovely restaurants and bars.
Breakfast was put on earlier than
stated just so we could have something before we left for a busy day.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Gemma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We took a one bedroom ' studio' for a weekend in Edinburgh. Good location in the Quartermile development with cafes and a sainsbury local just at hand. Walking distance of the Grassmarket area side of city centre. The room was a good size with a kitchenette as you enter and then a generous sized room with a sofa and a desk area. Good wardrobe space and chest of drawers and excellent shower room with separate wash basin. Handy if you are getting ready to go out in a hurry! We didn't use the kitchen except for brewing up, but I would take a few supplies, tea bags, milk etc. There is a grocery ordering service so you can order your groceries for delivery to your room. Parking is not free, but is subsidised and is in an underground car park. We parked our car and didn't use it again until we left.
The complimentary buffet breakfast service was very good with efficient clearing of dirty plates and replenishment of empty trays of pastries etc.
There is a small bar in the reception and you are able to buy confectionary and soft drinks.
We didn't see anyone with children, so possibly not ideal for families.
My only criticism was that the room was cold when we arrived because the radiator was off, which we sorted, but the floor is a laminate finish, so is too cold for bare feet. Take your slippers!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TootTootTootsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

the room was lovely and roomy and fully equiped. Staff cannot be faulted on their helpfulness, friendliness and efficiency. The location was good, very close to the city centre and adjacent to beautiful parklands

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank highflierSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews