We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 21:00
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Eat Walk Edinburgh tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Edinburgh
from US$83,16
More Info
from US$15,66
More Info
from US$16,97
More Info
from US$22,19
More Info
Reviews (1 005)
Filter reviews
999 results
Traveller rating
879
103
12
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
879
103
12
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour haggis whiskey society town tour the hotel du vin food stops ear pieces ghillie dhu scottish food black pudding guide alan great tour would highly recommend this tour cranachan great introduction enjoyable afternoon small group
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 999 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

We took an afternoon Eat and Walk tour of Edinburgh on a windy and wet day. Despite a little discomfort going between venues we had a really enjoyable afternoon sampling some excellent food and beverages. Our guide Julie was knowledgeable and gave us a running commentary between gastronomic stops as well as explaining the food or drinks we were sampling. Don’t have lunch before taking this tour!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATChalmers, Owner at Eat Walk Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Appreciate you taking the time to write a review I am glad you enjoyed the tour with Julie.

As you say best not to eat before the tour as food and drink provided equates to a light two course lunch with drinks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Richard was our tour guide for the food tour and he was so much fun! We just felt bad because we were eating in front of him and we wanted him to join us. There were six of us, young adults and us old folks (60's) and everyone enjoyed the tour. Loved the headsets so we could hear every word while on our walking portions of the tour.

Date of experience: September 2018
1  Thank SJH411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATChalmers, Owner at Eat Walk Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thanks for taking the tme to write a review it is greatly appreciated I am glad you enjoyed the tour with Richard.

The headset are a good addition to the tour allowing you to listen to the guide's stories as you walk at your own pace between venues or wander off to take photos.

The guides don't eat on the tours as they have to talk about the food and drink served at each stop plus we are doing these tours every day sometimes more than once a day so couldn't possible eat and drink all the time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Our group of 5 was scheduled to tour with Eat Walk Edinburgh on the day our cruise ship visited Edinburgh, but high winds caused the captain to turn around and leave port without stopping - gut wrenching disappointment for us.

Eat Walk Edinburgh was very sympathetic and worked with me to arrive at a mutually agreeable resolution.

I will definitely book with Eat Walk Edinburgh on a (hopefully) future visit to Edinburgh, and I salute the ethical behavior of this company. Thank you!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATChalmers, Owner at Eat Walk Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review even though you didn't make the tour.

We do try and work with people that miss the tour for reasons outwith their contol, but often we are at the mercy of the venues we visit and if we cancel without any charge so on this occassion it all worked out well.

Remember to contact me when back in Edinburgh so I can offer you a discounted rate.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. The city is beautiful; the guide was incredibly knowledgeable about both food and history; the food was amazing; and the Scotch Whiskey was smooth. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to get to know Edinburgh better.

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank RobMGillhamRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATChalmers, Owner at Eat Walk Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks for this lovley review I ma glad you enjoyed the tour.

The Scottish whisky you tried is single cask unfiltered so still had oils and esthers in it which makes it slightly smoother than some other whiskies you may have tried..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

The information was great and our tour guide was wonderful! We had a great experience! The only thing that would have been better is if we didn't have to wait so long for our food at a couple of restaurants. I'd give this experience a 4.5 :)

Date of experience: July 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Jenvz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATChalmers, Owner at Eat Walk Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and I glad to hear on the whole you did enjoy the tour.

We are at the mercy of the venues, we try to select good venues to try the food and they are the ones that are busy. But we do phone ahead to let them know we are on our way to speed up the service, but sounds like that this did not work on this occassion, sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews