We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Great Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Anne House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Bathroom 1
External View
Bathroom 2
Kitchen Photo 2
Edinburgh over Christmas - Market
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 1
Living Room
Edinburgh 'Old Town'
Royal Mile Location
Christmas at Edinburgh
Edinburgh Castle
Apartment Living Room
Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AlsupFami...
Phoenix, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location, Great Apartment”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved our 3-night stay at Anne House. After a long day of travel, it was really nice to find that the owners had left milk, tea, bread, cereal, wine, and other necessities available for us. The apartment is perfectly located for exploring the Royal Mile--literally just steps away. We walked from the bus station on Waverly Bridge to the apartment without incident--but it is hilly. The apartment was clean and comfortable and wifi was reliable. And because it is so ideally located, we were able to duck back in as needed for a break after a tour or activity. We walked everywhere. I would highly recommend Anne House and would stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and that the apartment was clean and very comfortable
Liked least: We missed an attachment from the owners that contained directions to the apartment but I had done some Google Earthing on the address and we were able to find the apartment without too much trouble.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great first time in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Anne House is in a great location, just off of the Royal Mile. We (5 of us, incl. 3 kids) walked everywhere from here. Even the walk to/from the train station is pretty easy. You will climb a lot of stairs, as Edinburgh is quite hilly! The owners were very flexible and superbly helpful! Overall this was an excellent stay and we would gladly stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelgg...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay in Edinburgh lovely place”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Ideal location, plenty of space and very comfortable place stayed with family, Had a great time in Edinburgh, ideally situated in old town near all attractions. Weather was great.and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and idea location to visit Edinburgh and all its attractions
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fabulous place!”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in October 2015

We literally could not leave this place, we loved it so much, we extended our stay twice. Really well located. We have kids and the flat was well equipped for all our needs. We would absolutely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jacquelyn...
Laurel
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect home-base for weary travelers”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

My husband, myself, and our 14 year old grandson stayed in Anne House for our visit to Edinburgh. We took the train in from London (right after a long flight from the U.S.), and were met at the station by the father of the owner (we had been in touch via messages) and his darling dog. They walked us the short distance from the station to the flat, where we were met by the owner's mother who had turned on the fireplace and heat for us. What a cozy greeting! They left us a bottle of wine, which was a wonderful touch for my husband and me after our very long and tiring travels. This warm and friendly welcome started our vacation off quite well. Anne House is tucked away just off the Royal Mile, but close enough that it was an easy walk (maybe 3 minutes) to the Royal Mile and all it has to offer. The flat is comfortable and well-equipped, and had all we needed. Though it is not fancy, it is clean and cozy and a great place to relax after a long day of walking and touring. We will definitely stay at Anne House again, and are recommending it to all of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The proximity to Old Edinburgh.
Liked least: Could use a little updating, but it was quite comfortable.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing