We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful little apartment in an ideal location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
Street
Stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Catnatura...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful little apartment in an ideal location!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Perfect location - close to all the tourist attractions and a vast variety of restaurants, all for a very reasonable price. The apartment comes equipped with all the necessities - a shower, central heating, a kettle and so on, as well as fast and reliable Wi-Fi being included in the price. There is also a large pile of leaflets beside the TV in a variety of languages, all ranging from bus timetables to days out, as well as maps - which we made great use of, as well as leaving some of our own behind!

I'd definitely recommend this location, regardless of the duration of your stay - it's only a fifteen to twenty minute walk from the town centre, and although an uphill walk, you'll be very fit at the end of your stay! The furniture is all very comfortable, and the apartment itself is very clean and comfortable and it's safe to say that we'll definitely want to return there at some point in the future.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: That it was exactly as advertised.
Liked least: Not Applicable.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhind27
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic garden flat in a quiet area just 15 minutes from the city centre.”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is just 15minutes walk from the centre in a quiet little street in the beautiful Stockbridge area. The owner was extremely helpful, so getting settled in was easy. The apartment was fantastic, and had everything we needed for our stay, from essentials like tea and coffee, to information about the local area and attractions. We had a great time and would definitely recommend staying here, we would all love to stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabtimes
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and great value for money.”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from a fantastic 3 night stay in Edinburgh ! We loved the city and will definitely be back. The apartment was perfect. Compact but well equipped and nicely furnished. Best of all it was only 15 mins walk from the centre. Gary met us on arrival and gave us information about the local area which was really useful. He told us where to get the bus but there was no need as it was a short and very scenic walk. The local area of Stockbridge is lovely in itself and would definitely recommend staying in this area as it has some great shops and restaurants. We ate locally and enjoyed good food. The secure parking was a real bonus and literally a few minutes walk round the corner. Excellent value for money. Thanks Gary We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephF303...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean flat in a great New Town location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was clean and a good fit for 3 of us. The location is great to explore New Town, and all of it's charity shops, cafes, and pubs. It is also very close to an entrance to Leith River path which is a beautiful walk. The city center is only about a mile also so there is lots to do in the area. It was a bit hard to communicate with Gary as he seems to only like phone calls and my phone did not work abroad!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Trying to communicate with Gary before our arrival.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very well equipped comfortable basement flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a 4 night break with my Mum and daughter. Booking was straightforward Gary met us on arrival and was very helpful. The secure car park space close by was invaluable as the area is mostly permit parking only. We did however walk a lot - the flat is week situated and within walking distance of local shops,cafes and restaurants. We also walked to the Botanic gardens and Princes Street. Saxe Coburg Street is quiet with no through traffic - the flat is very well equipped there was plenty room for the 3 adults (4 would be fine also). We were warm, comfortable, felt at home and able to relax here. I would use this flat again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing