We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, clean flat in a great New Town location”
other travellers have booked this property
Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Street
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Street
Street
Stairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
StephF303...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice, clean flat in a great New Town location”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was clean and a good fit for 3 of us. The location is great to explore New Town, and all of it's charity shops, cafes, and pubs. It is also very close to an entrance to Leith River path which is a beautiful walk. The city center is only about a mile also so there is lots to do in the area. It was a bit hard to communicate with Gary as he seems to only like phone calls and my phone did not work abroad!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Trying to communicate with Gary before our arrival.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very well equipped comfortable basement flat in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a 4 night break with my Mum and daughter. Booking was straightforward Gary met us on arrival and was very helpful. The secure car park space close by was invaluable as the area is mostly permit parking only. We did however walk a lot - the flat is week situated and within walking distance of local shops,cafes and restaurants. We also walked to the Botanic gardens and Princes Street. Saxe Coburg Street is quiet with no through traffic - the flat is very well equipped there was plenty room for the 3 adults (4 would be fine also). We were warm, comfortable, felt at home and able to relax here. I would use this flat again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped and great location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leewriter
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Good communications and an easy booking process. The owner was very flexible about meeting to collect the keys. We just needed a quick phone call on our approach to the City. It was a compact and cute apartment, very well equipped. Free parking was a bonus and was located in a secure block around a 2 minute walk from the apartment. Once parked we did not use the car again during our stay. We noticed nice little touches of quality such as the Conran bedding (where did you get that?). We would love to return again during the fringe. Thanks ever so much for letting us stay, Lee.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: It provided parking, although not close by.
Liked least: It was small.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2013
I feel pretty hard done by this review and am very disappointed with this reviewer. Thay appear to be active Tripadvisor users but never manage to get any accommodation that they like!. Please look at their other reviews as they are pretty negative about almost all places that they stay.
For the record - PARKING IS LESS THAN 250 METERS FROM THE APARTMENT.
It is a very bright apartment. Please remember that these people stayed in December, around the shortest day. It never gets properly daylight, therefore it is pretty dark in Scotland around this time of year!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 December 2011 for a stay in October 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing